{ "PageName":"Rugged Edge Computer","PageType":3,"Collections":[], "Tags":[],"Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Main menu","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Products","Url":"https://premioinc.com/products","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Server Storage","Url":"/pages/server-and-storage-solutions","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Flash Storage Server with Intel XEON SP","Url":"/collections/flachestreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Multi Node Servers with Intel SP","Url":"/collections/durastreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"OmniStreams: Intel® Xeon® Scalable Processor","Url":"/collections/omnistreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"High Density Servers with Intel Xeon SP","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"FlacheStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/flachestreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Multi Node Servers with AMD EPYC","Url":"/collections/durastreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ScaleStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ScaleStreams Products: JBODs","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-products-jbods","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"DuraStreams Products: JBODs","Url":"/collections/durastreams-products-jbods","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"SERVER STORAGE with INTEL® XEON® SCALABLE PROCESSORS","Url":"/pages/server-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Server Storage with AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/pages/server-storage-with-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"GridStreams: High Performance Computing GPU Servers","Url":"/collections/gridstreams-high-performance-computing-servers","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"GS206G-UN","Url":"/products/gridstreams-gs206g-un-2u-amd-epyc-server-with-6-gpus-and-6-nvme-2200w-hrp","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Just A Bunch Of Disk","Url":"/collections/just-a-bunch-of-disks","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"2nd Gen AMD EPYC Processors","Url":"/pages/2nd-gen-amd-epyc-processors","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Embedded Computer","Url":"/pages/embedded-computer","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Industrial Computer","Url":"/pages/rugged-fanless-systems","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"RCO-1000 Industrial Computer","Url":"/collections/rco-1000-series-fanless-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-3000 Industrial Computer","Url":"/collections/rco-3000-fanless-series-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-3600 Industrial PC with Intel® 6th/7th Gen Processor and Q170 PCH","Url":"/products/rco-3600","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-6000 Industrial Computer","Url":"/collections/rco-6000-series-fanless-pc","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Machine Vision Computer","Url":"/pages/machine-vision-system","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VCO-3100 Series Machine Vision Computer","Url":"/collections/vco-3100-series-machine-vision-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VCO-6000 Series Machine Vision Computer","Url":"/collections/vco-6000-series-machine-vision-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VCO-3400 Compact Performance","Url":"/collections/vco-3400","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Fanless Mini Computer","Url":"/collections/bco-1000-series-fanless-mini-pc","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Single Board Computers","Url":"/collections/industrial-motherboards","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Touch Display","Url":"/pages/industrial-touch-display","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VIO-200 Series","Url":"/collections/vio-200","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VIO-200-PC100","Url":"/collections/vio-200-pc100","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-200-PC200","Url":"/collections/vio-200-pc200","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-200-PC300","Url":"/collections/vio-200-pc300","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-200-MX100","Url":"/collections/vio-200-mx100","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-200-PC400","Url":"/collections/vio-200-pc400","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"POE (POWER OVER ETHERNET) DIGITAL SIGNAGE","Url":"/collections/poe-power-over-ethernet-digital-signage","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ZERO BEZEL P-CAP TOUCH MONITOR","Url":"/collections/zero-bezel-p-cap-touch-monitor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Closed Frame Displays","Url":"/collections/industrial-closed-frame-displays","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Open Frame Displays","Url":"/collections/industrial-open-frame-displays","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"INDUSTRIAL LCD DISPLAY KIT","Url":"/collections/industrial-lcd-display-kit","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO Series Touch Monitors","Url":"/collections/vio-200-mx100","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-100 Series","Url":"/collections/vio-100","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VIO-100-PC100","Url":"/collections/vio-100-pc100","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-100-PC200","Url":"/collections/vio-100-pc200","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-100-PC300","Url":"/collections/vio-100-pc300","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-100-MX100","Url":"/collections/vio-100-mx100","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-100-PC400","Url":"/collections/vio-100-pc400","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Edge Computer","Url":"/pages/edge-computer","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"In-Vehicle Fanless Computer","Url":"/pages/in-vehicle-fanless-computer","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"ACO-3000 ","Url":"/collections/aco-3000-series-in-vehicle-fanless-computer","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ACO-6000","Url":"/collections/aco-6000-series-in-vehicle-fanless-computer","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Rugged Edge Computer","Url":"/pages/rugged-edge-computer","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"RCO-3200","Url":"/collections/rco-3200","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-3400","Url":"/collections/rco-3400","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial GPU Computer","Url":"/collections/industrial-gpu-computer","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"WCO Series Waterproof Computer","Url":"/collections/wco-series-waterproof-systems","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"WCO-3200","Url":"/products/wco-3200-ip65-67-waterproof-embedded-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"WCO-3400","Url":"/products/wco-3400","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"OEM ODM Services","Url":"/pages/services-overview","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Customer Advocate","Url":"/pages/customer-advocate","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Flexible Manufacturing","Url":"/pages/flexible-manufacturing","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Lifecycle Management","Url":"/pages/lifecycle-management","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Product Engineering","Url":"/pages/product-engineering","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Quality Assurance","Url":"/pages/quality-assurance","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Customer Service","Url":"/pages/customer-service","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"News","Url":"/blogs/blog","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Blog","Url":"/blogs/blog","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Press Kits","Url":"/blogs/press-kits","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Events","Url":"/blogs/tradeshow-events","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"About Us","Url":"/pages/about-us","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Support","Url":"/pages/contact-us","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Contact Us","Url":"/pages/contact-us","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Returns / Exchanges / Repairs (RMA)","Url":"/pages/returns-exchanges-and-repairs-rma","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Corporate Social Responsibility","Url":"/pages/corporate-social-responsibility","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Recycling","Url":"/pages/recycling","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Premio Recycling Request Form","Url":"/pages/premio-recycling-request-form","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Thank You For Your Recycling Form Submission","Url":"/pages/thank-you-for-your-recycling-form-submission","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Recycling Process","Url":"/pages/recycling-process","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Packing Instructions","Url":"/pages/packing-instructions","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Energy Efficiency","Url":"/pages/energy-efficiency","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"EPEAT","Url":"/pages/epeat","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Certifications","Url":"/pages/certifications","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, ]}]}

Rugged Edge Computer

Real-Time Data Analytics for Rugged Edge Deployments

Premio’s rugged edge computers are purpose-built for decentralized rugged computing at the edge of a network in comparison to a cloud database. By moving applications, analytics and processing services closer to the source of data generation, business operations have access to improved application performance for real-time computing.

  • Scalable CPU Performance from Pentium to Core i5
  • Intelligent Power Ignition Management and CAN bus Network Support
  • Wireless LAN and WAN LTE Connectivity
  • Rich I/O Expandability Featuring PoE, PCI, PCIe, COM
  • Rugged Design for Wide Operating Temperature and Wide Voltage Input
  • High Shock and Vibration Sustainability
Rugged Edge Computer Family
RCO-3200-8L Versatile Power Efficient Rugged Edge Computing

RCO-3200 Series

Versatile Power Efficient Rugged Edge Computing

  • Intel Pentium N4200 Quad-core Processor
  • Power Ignition Management and CAN bus Network Protocol
  • Supports up to 8x PoE with M12 Lockable Connectors
  • Wireless WAN for 4G LTE Connectivity
  • Isolated Digital I/O and Expandable PCI/PCIe Options
  • Download Product Brief
RCO-3400-4L-M12 High-Performance Rugged Edge Computer for Heavy Workloads

RCO-3400 Series

High-Performance Rugged Edge Computer for Heavy Workloads

  • 7th Gen Intel Core i5 and i3 Mobile-U Processors
  • Power Ignition Management and CAN bus Network Protocol
  • Supports up to 4x PoE with M12 Lockable Connectors
  • Wireless WAN for 4G LTE Connectivity
  • Isolated Digital I/O and Expandable PCI/PCIe Options
  • Download Product Brief

Fanless & Cable-less

Wide Temperature

Shock And Vibration
Resistance

Rugged Design and Security

Rugged Design and Security

As new technology is digitalizing every corner of the world, certain frontiers expose a risk for typical computing devices that make it difficult for normal operation. That’s why Premio’s rugged design for edge computing is paving the way for deploying smart technology when conditions get tough. They feature a fanless and cableless design for rigidity and sustain wide operating temperatures to reliably function in the freezing cold or scorching heat. They also meet the military standard for withstanding high shock and vibration which is essential for in-vehicle applications (MIL-STD-810G). In addition to that, rugged edge computers offer wide voltage input ranges and power protection measures for safe operability in industrial environments. The rising influx of interconnected IoT devices transmitting information over edge networks makes data security a significant concern. Potential external threats and attacks can raise havoc to a string of connected entry and exit points. Premio’s rugged edge computers are integrated with a cryptoprocessor designed to encrypt data. This prevents any unauthorized access to the edge computer keeping the device network safe from outside manipulation

Edge Connectivity

Connect the Unconnected

The vast amount of electronic devices being deployed into modern day industry are growing at an exponential rate. Nearly every new technology being introduced features smart functions and access to a wide area network for better application capabilities. Think about how advanced cameras with motion detection, depth perception and signal transmission are empowering autonomous navigation. The possibilities are endless and ever more important for businesses looking to capitalize on growing their operations. Rugged edge computers are the answer to harnessing the massive instreams of data from devices and sensors that are populating industrial environments.

Expandable Options

Watch Dog
Remote Control

TPM 2.0 Security Module

Intel Core Performance

Speed And Performance With Intel® Core™ Processors

Highly efficient and reliable Intel processors meet all the demands for upcoming edge applications. The advantages of a low power but high performing CPU provide rugged edge computers the flexibility for wider thermal performance and a fanless design. By increasing compute performance at the edge, local workloads can be processed in real-time without needing to rely on external cloud servers to reduce network bandwidth and latency. For example, factory operators can have accurate real-time data insights as smart sensors monitor and measure for quality on automated production lines. This way, strategic decisions can be made based on data as it happens.

Device Support and Port Expandability

Premio’s rugged edge computers offer support for a multitude of legacy and modern peripheral devices with I/O port variety. In preparation for Industry 4.0, many manufacturers using traditional machinery can leverage edge computing technology to gather data analytics and insight for strategic decisions. By giving expandable options for systems integrators, rugged edge computers provide a flexible platform for integrating various sensors and actuators for the rising IoT landscape.

Edge Computer Deployment in Rural Area Edge Computer Deployment in City Edge computer Deployment in Industrial

Flexibility, Mobility and Remote Deployment

Rugged edge computers are ideal for mobile integration in any scenario. Outfitted with CAN Bus protocol support, they are geared for in-vehicle platforms that can gather data from the interconnecting sensor network of vehicles including trucks, railway and even heavy machinery. The combination of a robust aluminum chassis with a small footprint featuring a fanless design help rugged edge computers to be embedded in tight spaces with high reliability. As the growth of IoT continues to expand, a wide network of distributed rugged edge computers serve as the solution for future innovation.

Download Our Solution Guide For Embedded Computer and Industrial Touch Display Solutions

Premio 2019 Solution Guide

Contact Us

contact-form