{ "PageName":"Press Kits","PageType":4,"Collections":[], "Tags":[{"Title":"azure-iot","Url":""},{"Title":"Edge Computer","Url":""},{"Title":"Embedded","Url":""},{"Title":"In-Vehicle Computer","Url":""},{"Title":"Industrial Computer","Url":""},{"Title":"Industrial GPU Computer","Url":""},{"Title":"Industry 4.0","Url":""},{"Title":"IoT","Url":""},{"Title":"New product","Url":""},{"Title":"Press Release","Url":""},{"Title":"Server-Resources","Url":""},{"Title":"Waterproof Computer","Url":""},],"Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Main menu","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Products","Url":"https://premioinc.com/products","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Server Storage","Url":"/pages/server-and-storage-solutions","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Flash Storage Server with Intel XEON SP","Url":"/collections/flachestreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Multi Node Servers with Intel SP","Url":"/collections/durastreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"OmniStreams: Intel® Xeon® Scalable Processor","Url":"/collections/omnistreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"High Density Servers with Intel Xeon SP","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"FlacheStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/flachestreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Multi Node Servers with AMD EPYC","Url":"/collections/durastreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ScaleStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ScaleStreams Products: JBODs","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-products-jbods","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"DuraStreams Products: JBODs","Url":"/collections/durastreams-products-jbods","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"SERVER STORAGE with INTEL® XEON® SCALABLE PROCESSORS","Url":"/pages/server-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Server Storage with AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/pages/server-storage-with-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"GridStreams: High Performance Computing GPU Servers","Url":"/collections/gridstreams-high-performance-computing-servers","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"GS206G-UN","Url":"/products/gridstreams-gs206g-un-2u-amd-epyc-server-with-6-gpus-and-6-nvme-2200w-hrp","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Just A Bunch Of Disk","Url":"/collections/just-a-bunch-of-disks","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"2nd Gen AMD EPYC Processors","Url":"/pages/2nd-gen-amd-epyc-processors","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Embedded Computer","Url":"/pages/embedded-computer","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Industrial Computer","Url":"/pages/rugged-fanless-systems","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"RCO-1000 Industrial Computer","Url":"/collections/rco-1000-industrial-computer","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-3000 Industrial Computer","Url":"/collections/rco-3000-industrial-computer","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-3600 Industrial PC with Intel® 6th/7th Gen Processor and Q170 PCH","Url":"/products/rco-3600","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-6000 Industrial Computer","Url":"/collections/rco-6000-fanless-pc","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Machine Vision Computer","Url":"/pages/machine-vision-system","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VCO-3100 Series Machine Vision Computer","Url":"/collections/vco-3100-machine-vision-computer","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VCO-6000 Series Machine Vision Computer","Url":"/collections/vco-6000-machine-vision-computer","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VCO-3400 Compact Performance","Url":"/collections/vco-3400-machine-vision-computer","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Fanless Mini Computer","Url":"/collections/fanless-mini-computer","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Single Board Computers","Url":"/collections/embedded-motherboards","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Touch Display","Url":"/pages/industrial-touch-display","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"POE (POWER OVER ETHERNET) DIGITAL SIGNAGE","Url":"/collections/poe-power-over-ethernet-digital-signage","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ZERO BEZEL P-CAP TOUCH MONITOR","Url":"/collections/zero-bezel-p-cap-touch-monitor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Closed Frame Displays","Url":"/collections/industrial-closed-frame-displays","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Open Frame Displays","Url":"/collections/industrial-open-frame-displays","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"INDUSTRIAL LCD DISPLAY KIT","Url":"/collections/industrial-lcd-display-kit","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO Series Touch Monitors","Url":"/collections/vio-200-mx100","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-100 Series","Url":"/collections/vio-100-panel-pc","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VIO-100-PC100","Url":"/collections/vio-100-pc100","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-100-PC200","Url":"/collections/vio-100-pc200","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-100-PC300","Url":"/collections/vio-100-pc300","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-100-MX100","Url":"/collections/vio-100-mx100","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-100-PC400","Url":"/collections/vio-100-pc400","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Waterproof Stainless Steel Panel PC","Url":"/collections/wio-waterproof-stainless-steel-panel-pc","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Edge Computer","Url":"/pages/edge-computer","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"In-Vehicle Fanless Computer","Url":"/pages/in-vehicle-fanless-computer","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"ACO-3000 ","Url":"/collections/aco-3000-in-vehicle-computer","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ACO-6000","Url":"/collections/aco-6000-in-vehicle-computer","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Rugged Edge Computer","Url":"/pages/rugged-edge-computer","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"RCO-3200","Url":"/collections/rco-3200-edge-computer","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-3400","Url":"/collections/rco-3400-edge-computer","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial GPU Computer","Url":"/collections/embedded-gpu-computer","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"WCO Series Waterproof Computer","Url":"/collections/waterproof-computer","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"WCO-3200","Url":"/products/wco-3200-ip65-67-waterproof-embedded-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"WCO-3400","Url":"/products/wco-3400","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Solutions","Url":"/pages/services-overview","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Customer Advocate","Url":"/pages/customer-advocate","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Flexible Manufacturing","Url":"/pages/flexible-manufacturing","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Lifecycle Management","Url":"/pages/lifecycle-management","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Product Engineering","Url":"/pages/product-engineering","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Quality Assurance","Url":"/pages/quality-assurance","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Customer Service","Url":"/pages/customer-service","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"News","Url":"/blogs/blog","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Blog","Url":"/blogs/blog","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Press Kits","Url":"/blogs/press-kits","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Events","Url":"/blogs/tradeshow-events","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"About Us","Url":"/pages/about-us","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Support","Url":"/pages/contact-us","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Contact Us","Url":"/pages/contact-us","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Returns / Exchanges / Repairs (RMA)","Url":"/pages/returns-exchanges-and-repairs-rma","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Corporate Social Responsibility","Url":"/pages/corporate-social-responsibility","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Recycling","Url":"/pages/recycling","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Premio Recycling Request Form","Url":"/pages/premio-recycling-request-form","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Thank You For Your Recycling Form Submission","Url":"/pages/thank-you-for-your-recycling-form-submission","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Recycling Process","Url":"/pages/recycling-process","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Packing Instructions","Url":"/pages/packing-instructions","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Energy Efficiency","Url":"/pages/energy-efficiency","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"EPEAT","Url":"/pages/epeat","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Certifications","Url":"/pages/certifications","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, ]}]}

AWS IoT Greengrass Software Now Qualified to Run on Premio Inc Rugged Edge and Embedded IoT Computers

AWS IoT Greengrass certification streamlines device interoperability into the cloud and provides real-time processing capabilities for enterprise-class IoT deployments

 

 Key AWS IoT Greengrass Benefits: 

  • Respond to local events in near real-time 
  • Operate offline 
  • Secure communication 
  • Simplified device programming with container support 
  • Reduce the cost of running IoT applications 
  • Broad platform support from ARM to x86 architectures

 

CITY OF INDUSTRY, GREATER LOS ANGELES, Calif. — Premio Inc., a global ODM/OEM edge and cloud computing solutions provider, announced today its successful completion of Amazon’s AWS Device Qualification Program for its embedded IoT and edge computers. Dedicated Premio computing technology for connected IoT is now validated to operate on AWS IoT Greengrass software — AWS’s IoT platform delivering local compute, messaging, data telemetry, sync and machine learning inference capabilities to edge devices. This certification from Amazon facilitates many system integrators and IoT end-users in their abilities to scale their IoT deployments and sync valuable data to the cloud. This new certification directly helps partners easily select embedded IoT and rugged edge computers from Premio Inc.’s fanless computing solutions.

“The AWS IoT Greengrass certification is an added value for our partners looking to quickly integrate our embedded IoT computing solutions with the AWS Cloud,” Dustin Seetoo, Product Marketing Director for Premio, said. “The technical validation from AWS ensures functionality and compatibility of AWS IoT Greengrass software for end-user solution integrators deploying our rugged computers in rigorous, remote, mobile or exposed environments at the edge.” 

Premio continues its three decades of strong ecosystem partnerships that improve product value, streamline acquisition and ensure next-gen technology compatibility for clientsPremio’s technology partners leverage its engineering and ODM IoT designs for edge and cloud deployments. Many of the computing solutions include rugged edge and NVR computers, industrial embedded computers, industrial touch displays, high-performance data center and cloud storage.  In addition to its embedded IoT computing  platforms,  Premio also provides turn-key manufacturing automation and support for a competitive IoT device time to market for the U.S., APAC and EMEA. 

The AWS IoT Greengrass certification lets Premio’s partners deploy its portfolio of edge and embedded industrial computers, harnessing AWS’s cloud compute, machine learning and data management capabilities within their connected IoT systems.  Certified devices are easier for clients to identify as they scale their enterprise IoT systems or plan to undertake the digital transformation to optimize processes and gain fresh, real-time business insights.  

Premio remains steadfast in its mission to establish and nurture technology partnerships that accelerate its clients’ realization of IoT projects tailored to their unique business needs.  Premio’s clients can select its devices from AWS IoT Greengrass certified device catalog with the knowledge that they have been thoroughly vetted for compatibility, readiness and usability with the IoT platform. 

Learn more about AWS IoT Greengrass and Premio’s certified industrial embedded and edge computers:  https://premioinc.com/pages/aws-iot-greengrass 

 

About Premio Inc. 

Premio is a premier global ODM/OEM provider in IoT computing technology from the edge to the cloud. We design and manufacture highly reliable, world-class product solutions for businesses with complex, highly specialized requirements. For over 30 years, our engineering expertise and manufacturing agility have been delivering hardware solutions in rugged edge computers, industrial embedded computers, Industrial Touch Displays, and High-Performance Data Center Cloud Storage solutions for some of the world’s premier technology companies. 
 
With a state-of-the-art facility in Los Angeles, California (ISO9001, ISO14001, ISO13485) and strategic locations in Taiwan, Malaysia and Germany.  Premio provides robust product engineering, flexible speed to market and unlimited manufacturing transparency.  Learn more by visiting our website at https://premioinc.com/