{ "PageName":"Blog","PageType":4,"Collections":[], "Tags":[{"Title":"Agriculture 4.0","Url":""},{"Title":"Application Solution","Url":""},{"Title":"edgecompute","Url":""},{"Title":"Fanless","Url":""},{"Title":"Industry 4.0","Url":""},{"Title":"Insights","Url":""},{"Title":"IoT","Url":""},{"Title":"Podcast","Url":""},{"Title":"premio","Url":""},{"Title":"Servers","Url":""},{"Title":"smartagriculture","Url":""},{"Title":"Storage","Url":""},{"Title":"Tradeshow","Url":""},],"Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Main menu","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Products","Url":"/pages/products-categories","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Server Storage","Url":"/pages/server-and-storage-solutions","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Flash Storage Server with Intel XEON SP","Url":"/collections/flachestreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Multi Node Servers with Intel SP","Url":"/collections/durastreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"OmniStreams: Intel® Xeon® Scalable Processor","Url":"/collections/omnistreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"High Density Servers with Intel Xeon SP","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"FlacheStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/flachestreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Multi Node Servers with AMD EPYC","Url":"/collections/durastreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ScaleStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ScaleStreams Products: JBODs","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-products-jbods","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"DuraStreams Products: JBODs","Url":"/collections/durastreams-products-jbods","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"SERVER STORAGE with INTEL® XEON® SCALABLE PROCESSORS","Url":"/pages/server-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Server Storage with AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/pages/server-storage-with-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"GridStreams: High Performance Computing GPU Servers","Url":"/collections/gridstreams-high-performance-computing-servers","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"GS206G-UN","Url":"/products/gridstreams-gs206g-un-2u-amd-epyc-server-with-6-gpus-and-6-nvme-2200w-hrp","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Just A Bunch Of Disk","Url":"/collections/just-a-bunch-of-disks","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Embedded IPC","Url":"/pages/embedded-ipc","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Machine Vision System","Url":"/pages/machine-vision-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"BCO-1000 Series Fanless Mini PC ","Url":"/collections/bco-1000-series-fanless-mini-pc","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Rugged Fanless Systems","Url":"/pages/rugged-fanless-systems","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"RCO-1000 Series Fanless System","Url":"/collections/rco-1000-series-fanless-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-3000 Series Fanless System","Url":"/collections/rco-3000-fanless-series-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-6000 Series Fanless PC","Url":"/collections/rco-6000-series-fanless-pc","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"In-Vehicle Fanless Computer","Url":"/pages/in-vehicle-fanless-computer","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"ACO-3000 Series In-Vehicle Fanless Computer","Url":"/collections/aco-3000-series-in-vehicle-fanless-computer","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ACO-6000 Series in-Vehicle Fanless Computer","Url":"/collections/aco-6000-series-in-vehicle-fanless-computer","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Motherboards","Url":"/collections/industrial-motherboards","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial GPU Computer","Url":"/collections/industrial-gpu-computer","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"WCO Series Waterproof Systems","Url":"/collections/wco-series-waterproof-systems","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"WCO-3200 IP65/67 Waterproof Embedded System","Url":"/products/wco-3200-ip65-67-waterproof-embedded-system","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Touch Display","Url":"/pages/industrial-touch-display","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VIO-200 Series","Url":"/collections/vio-200","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VIO-200-PC100","Url":"/collections/vio-200-pc100","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-200-PC200","Url":"/collections/vio-200-pc200","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-200-PC300","Url":"/collections/vio-200-pc300","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-200-MX100","Url":"/collections/vio-200-mx100","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"POE (POWER OVER ETHERNET) DIGITAL SIGNAGE","Url":"/collections/poe-power-over-ethernet-digital-signage","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ZERO BEZEL P-CAP TOUCH MONITOR","Url":"/collections/zero-bezel-p-cap-touch-monitor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Closed Frame Displays","Url":"/collections/industrial-closed-frame-displays","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Open Frame Displays","Url":"/collections/industrial-open-frame-displays","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"INDUSTRIAL LCD DISPLAY KIT","Url":"/collections/industrial-lcd-display-kit","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO Series Touch Monitors","Url":"/collections/vio-200-mx100","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-100 Series","Url":"/collections/vio-100","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VIO-100-PC100","Url":"/collections/vio-100-pc100","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-100-PC200","Url":"/collections/vio-100-pc200","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-100-PC300","Url":"/collections/vio-100-pc300","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-100-MX100","Url":"/collections/vio-100-mx100","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Services","Url":"/pages/services-overview","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Customer Advocate","Url":"/pages/customer-advocate","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Flexible Manufacturing","Url":"/pages/flexible-manufacturing","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Lifecycle Management","Url":"/pages/lifecycle-management","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Product Engineering","Url":"/pages/product-engineering","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Quality Assurance","Url":"/pages/quality-assurance","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Customer Service","Url":"/pages/customer-service","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"News","Url":"/blogs/blog","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Blog","Url":"/blogs/blog","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Press Kits","Url":"/blogs/press-kits","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Tradeshow / Events","Url":"/blogs/tradeshow-events","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"About Us","Url":"/pages/about-us","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Support","Url":"/pages/contact-us","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Contact Us","Url":"/pages/contact-us","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Returns / Exchanges / Repairs (RMA)","Url":"/pages/returns-exchanges-and-repairs-rma","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Corporate Social Responsibility","Url":"/pages/corporate-social-responsibility","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Recycling","Url":"/pages/recycling","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Premio Recycling Request Form","Url":"/pages/premio-recycling-request-form","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Thank You For Your Recycling Form Submission","Url":"/pages/thank-you-for-your-recycling-form-submission","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Recycling Process","Url":"/pages/recycling-process","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Packing Instructions","Url":"/pages/packing-instructions","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Energy Efficiency","Url":"/pages/energy-efficiency","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"EPEAT","Url":"/pages/epeat","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Certifications","Url":"/pages/certifications","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, ]}]}

Industrial Edge Computers are Driving High Density IoT Networks (Podcast)

 

Successfully integrating the Internet of Things (IoT) into the fabric of industrial technology has always been a tricky task. The massive amount of data being generated by these varied and numerous connected devices have been providing deep insights and business analytics for unprecedented decision making capabilities. But in order to aggregate and process all the data for actionable results in real-time, an edge computing solution is necessary to analyze the streams of data stemming from each and every IoT device. Building smarter technologies with data and IoT is beginning to disrupt industries in agriculture, healthcare, retail, logistics, and manufacturing creating real value and growth for the future.

John Lam, Premio VP of Embedded Sales


In this podcast discussion, Premio's John Lam, VP of Embedded Sales, joined Edyza's CEO & Co-founder Atul Patel, to dive into the new opportunities for high-density IoT sensors accompanied by rugged edge computers. This partnership has opened up new avenues for critical data analysis that can pinpoint specific metrics at a granular level. With this capability and insight, cannabis cultivators have been able to maximize crop production and quality, thereby increasing profit margins.

Cannabis Tech Application Story

Learn more about generating real-time data analytics for cannabis tech with our application deployment

By utilizing Premio's BCO-1000 as an IoT gateway and the RCO-3000 as an edge computer, Edyza was able to deploy a network of sensors measuring for CO2, humidity, temperature, light, and vapor pressure throughout an entire production facility. The scale of the operation required a robust computing solution that could monitor each individual sensor's measurements and compile real-time insights that helped automate fertigation, light scheduling, and irrigation cycles.

With the advent of high density IoT sensors and rugged edge computers that can deliver advantageous real-time data analytics, industries will have better predictability for maximizing growth.

Atul Patel, Edyza

 

Visit our 2019 Solutions Catalog to learn more about Premio products and services or schedule a meeting with our solution experts at sales@premioinc.com. Call us now at 1-800-977-9646