{ "PageName":"Press Kits","PageType":4,"Collections":[], "Tags":[],"Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Main menu","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Products","Url":"/pages/products-categories","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Server Storage","Url":"/pages/server-and-storage-solutions","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"FlacheStreams Products: Intel® Xeon® Scalable Processor","Url":"/collections/flachestreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"DuraStreams Products: Intel® Xeon® Scalable Processor","Url":"/collections/durastreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"OmniStreams: Intel® Xeon® Scalable Processor","Url":"/collections/omnistreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"High Density Servers with Intel Xeon SP","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"FlacheStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/flachestreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"DuraStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/durastreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ScaleStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ScaleStreams Products: JBODs","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-products-jbods","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"DuraStreams Products: JBODs","Url":"/collections/durastreams-products-jbods","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"SERVER STORAGE with INTEL® XEON® SCALABLE PROCESSORS","Url":"/pages/server-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Server Storage with AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/pages/server-storage-with-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Embedded IPC","Url":"/pages/embedded-ipc","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VCO-6000 Series Machine Vision System","Url":"/collections/vco-6000-series-machine-vision-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"BCO-1000 Series Basic Fanless System","Url":"/collections/bco-1000-series-basic-fanless-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RUGGED FANLESS SYSTEMS","Url":"/pages/rugged-fanless-systems","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"RCO-1000 Series Fanless System","Url":"/collections/rco-1000-series-fanless-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-3000 Series Fanless System","Url":"/collections/rco-3000-fanless-series-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-6000 Series Fanless PC","Url":"/collections/rco-6000-series-fanless-pc","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"IN-VEHICLE FANLESS SYSTEMS","Url":"/pages/in-vehicle-fanless-systems","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"ACO-3000 Series In-Vehicle Fanless System","Url":"/collections/aco-3000-series-in-vehicle-fanless-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ACO-6000 Series in-Vehicle Fanless System","Url":"/collections/aco-6000-series-in-vehicle-fanless-system","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"INDUSTRIAL MOTHERBOARDS","Url":"/collections/industrial-motherboards","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"GPU Computing System","Url":"/collections/industrial-gpu-computer","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Touch Display","Url":"/pages/industrial-touch-display","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VIO Series Panel PC","Url":"/collections/vio-series-panel-pc","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"POE (POWER OVER ETHERNET) DIGITAL SIGNAGE","Url":"/collections/poe-power-over-ethernet-digital-signage","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ZERO BEZEL P-CAP TOUCH MONITOR","Url":"/collections/zero-bezel-p-cap-touch-monitor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Closed Frame Displays","Url":"/collections/industrial-closed-frame-displays","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Open Frame Displays","Url":"/collections/industrial-open-frame-displays","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"INDUSTRIAL LCD DISPLAY KIT","Url":"/collections/industrial-lcd-display-kit","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO Series Touch Monitors","Url":"/collections/vio-series-touch-monitors","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Services","Url":"/pages/services-overview","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Customer Advocate","Url":"/pages/customer-advocate","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Flexible Manufacturing","Url":"/pages/flexible-manufacturing","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Lifecycle Management","Url":"/pages/lifecycle-management","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Product Engineering","Url":"/pages/product-engineering","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Quality Assurance","Url":"/pages/quality-assurance","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Customer Service","Url":"/pages/customer-service","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"News","Url":"/blogs/blog","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Blog","Url":"/blogs/blog","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Press Kits","Url":"/blogs/press-kits","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Tradeshow / Events","Url":"/blogs/tradeshow-events","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"About Premio","Url":"/pages/about-us","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Support","Url":"/pages/contact-us","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Contact Us","Url":"/pages/contact-us","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Returns / Exchanges / Repairs (RMA)","Url":"/pages/returns-exchanges-and-repairs-rma","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Corporate Social Responsibility","Url":"/pages/corporate-social-responsibility","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Recycling","Url":"/pages/recycling","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Premio Recycling Request Form","Url":"/pages/premio-recycling-request-form","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Thank You For Your Recycling Form Submission","Url":"/pages/thank-you-for-your-recycling-form-submission","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Recycling Process","Url":"/pages/recycling-process","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Packing Instructions","Url":"/pages/packing-instructions","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Energy Efficiency","Url":"/pages/energy-efficiency","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"EPEAT","Url":"/pages/epeat","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, ]}, ]}]}

Premio Computer Donates Computer Lab To Earth Conservation Corps


Premio Computer, Inc., a leading manufacturer of PC desktops, workstations, and servers, has donated a complete computer lab to the Earth Conservation Corps (ECC), a Washington, DC-based non-profit organization dedicated to assisting youth and the environment. Consisting of 21 Premio® Calypso desktop systems specifically configured to meet the requirements for a variety of ECC educational programs, the new lab will be used to teach young adults about the local ecosystem while building a partnership between youth and the environment. The ECC is part of local efforts to restore the Anacostia River, which is reported to be one of the 10 most polluted in the nation. Partnering with the local DC community, as well as various governmental, corporate, environmental, and community organizations around the country, the ECC identifies areas where youth and the environment both need help, then provides training and education to link the two together. ECC will host the lab on behalf of a regional training agency chartered with delivering teacher training workshops. The workshops are being conducted by Master Teachers from schools in the Potomac area as part of the Intel® Teach to the Future Program, a worldwide teacher development program dedicated to ensuring the successful use of technology in education. By 2003, over 400,000 K-12 classroom teachers around the world will be trained through the Intel Teach to the Future Program "Using the computer lab, we are able to teach teachers, community and corps members essential technical skills and environmental action," said Bob Nixon, executive director of the Earth Conservation Corps. "Teachers are learning about the Anacostia River and computer technology through our program, and how to incorporate their experiences into a classroom setting." “It’s exciting to see Premio computers being used not only for benefiting educational training of young people, but also for assisting in a worthwhile environmental cause,” said Tom Tsao, vice president of Premio Computer, Inc. In addition to teacher training, the computer lab will be used in a number of other ways. Young adults will have the opportunity to learn about the environment and natural resources while gaining useful training and job skills. Other lab uses will include education programs for the community and AmeriCorps members participating in the Anacostia River project. Through a joint venture between the ECC and the Living Classrooms Foundation, Inc., the computer lab will also be used for participants in Riverlife Expeditions, which bring shipboard environmental education to students and local community members of the nation's capital aboard the ECC's 54-foot boat the Half Shell. Providing participants with hands-on learning about the Anacostia River, the lab will be used to analyze data gathered during the expeditions, not only educating participants about the environment, but also providing them with invaluable computer experience. With headquarters in the City of Industry, California, Premio Computer manufacturers, custom-configures, markets and distributes Premio® brand servers and desktop computers through its base of resellers across the nation. Regional operations in Atlanta, Chicago, Denver, Dallas, Miami and New Jersey provide local, responsive service and support to its loyal base of customers. Premio's "build-to-order" philosophy carries through installation, networking, service and training to ensure that each customer's specific goals are met. In 1998, Premio Computer was awarded ISO-9002 certification for manufacturing, reaffirming that all Premio systems are manufactured with stringent quality standards. Founded in 1989, Premio's products are present in countless schools, government agencies and businesses across the nation. GSA and state contract vehicles are also About Earth Conservation Corps For more information, please contact the Earth Conservation Corps at 1st and Potomac Avenue SE, Washington, DC, 20003; Tel: (202) 554-1960; Fax: (202) 554-2060; E-mail: ECCHQ1@aol.com; Web Site: www.earthconcorps.org. For digital photos, please contact J2 Marketing Services at (714) 529-2527 or e-mail: cynthia_guardia@j2marketing.com