{ "PageName":"Recycling","PageType":3,"Collections":[], "Tags":[],"Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Main menu","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Products","Url":"/pages/products-categories","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Server Storage","Url":"/pages/server-and-storage-solutions","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"FlacheStreams Products: Intel® Xeon® Scalable Processor","Url":"/collections/flachestreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"DuraStreams Products: Intel® Xeon® Scalable Processor","Url":"/collections/durastreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"OmniStreams: Intel® Xeon® Scalable Processor","Url":"/collections/omnistreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"High Density Servers with Intel Xeon SP","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"FlacheStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/flachestreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"DuraStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/durastreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ScaleStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ScaleStreams Products: JBODs","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-products-jbods","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"DuraStreams Products: JBODs","Url":"/collections/durastreams-products-jbods","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"SERVER STORAGE with INTEL® XEON® SCALABLE PROCESSORS","Url":"/pages/server-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Server Storage with AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/pages/server-storage-with-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Embedded IPC","Url":"/pages/embedded-ipc","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VCO-6000 Series Machine Vision System","Url":"/collections/vco-6000-series-machine-vision-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"BCO-1000 Series Basic Fanless System","Url":"/collections/bco-1000-series-basic-fanless-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RUGGED FANLESS SYSTEMS","Url":"/pages/rugged-fanless-systems","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"RCO-1000 Series Fanless System","Url":"/collections/rco-1000-series-fanless-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-3000 Series Fanless System","Url":"/collections/rco-3000-fanless-series-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-6000 Series Fanless PC","Url":"/collections/rco-6000-series-fanless-pc","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"IN-VEHICLE FANLESS SYSTEMS","Url":"/pages/in-vehicle-fanless-systems","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"ACO-3000 Series In-Vehicle Fanless System","Url":"/collections/aco-3000-series-in-vehicle-fanless-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ACO-6000 Series in-Vehicle Fanless System","Url":"/collections/aco-6000-series-in-vehicle-fanless-system","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"INDUSTRIAL MOTHERBOARDS","Url":"/collections/industrial-motherboards","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"GPU Computing System","Url":"/collections/industrial-gpu-computer","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Touch Display","Url":"/pages/industrial-touch-display","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VIO Series Panel PC","Url":"/collections/vio-series-panel-pc","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"POE (POWER OVER ETHERNET) DIGITAL SIGNAGE","Url":"/collections/poe-power-over-ethernet-digital-signage","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ZERO BEZEL P-CAP TOUCH MONITOR","Url":"/collections/zero-bezel-p-cap-touch-monitor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Closed Frame Displays","Url":"/collections/industrial-closed-frame-displays","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Open Frame Displays","Url":"/collections/industrial-open-frame-displays","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"INDUSTRIAL LCD DISPLAY KIT","Url":"/collections/industrial-lcd-display-kit","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO Series Touch Monitors","Url":"/collections/vio-series-touch-monitors","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Services","Url":"/pages/services-overview","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Customer Advocate","Url":"/pages/customer-advocate","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Flexible Manufacturing","Url":"/pages/flexible-manufacturing","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Lifecycle Management","Url":"/pages/lifecycle-management","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Product Engineering","Url":"/pages/product-engineering","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Quality Assurance","Url":"/pages/quality-assurance","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Customer Service","Url":"/pages/customer-service","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"News","Url":"/blogs/blog","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Blog","Url":"/blogs/blog","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Press Kits","Url":"/blogs/press-kits","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Tradeshow / Events","Url":"/blogs/tradeshow-events","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"About Premio","Url":"/pages/about-us","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Support","Url":"/pages/contact-us","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Contact Us","Url":"/pages/contact-us","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Returns / Exchanges / Repairs (RMA)","Url":"/pages/returns-exchanges-and-repairs-rma","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Corporate Social Responsibility","Url":"/pages/corporate-social-responsibility","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Recycling","Url":"/pages/recycling","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Premio Recycling Request Form","Url":"/pages/premio-recycling-request-form","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Thank You For Your Recycling Form Submission","Url":"/pages/thank-you-for-your-recycling-form-submission","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Recycling Process","Url":"/pages/recycling-process","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Packing Instructions","Url":"/pages/packing-instructions","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Energy Efficiency","Url":"/pages/energy-efficiency","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"EPEAT","Url":"/pages/epeat","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, ]}, ]}]}

Recycling


Recycling and the Environment

Recycling in the United States

If your old Premio product and batteries have no value and you want to recycle it in a socially and environmentally responsible manner, then send us your unwanted Premio products and/or batteries by clicking on the link below and submitting our recycling form:

Premio Recycling Form

For batteries only, Premio can send you one of our recycling battery collection kits. The kit is a complete battery recycling kit. It includes a UN approved collection box, tape to protect battery terminals, bags for lithium batteries, pre-paid shipping and pre-paid recycling – everything you need to begin recycling today.

You can see an overview of Premio's computer recycling program  by visiting of our Recycling Process page.

To learn more on how to package your recyclables, please visit our Packing Instructions page.

Notice Regarding Data

Premio has no responsibility for the loss or confidentiality of customer data on recycled equipment. Before shipping equipment, the customer should:

  • Delete data on the hard-disk drives and any other storage devices in the products.
  • Back up or transfer any data prior to deletion.
  • Remove any removable media, such as diskettes, CDs, or memory cards.

Once the hardware has been shipped, Premio cannot return it to the sender. Participation in this program constitutes a relinquishment of all rights to and in the hardware and other computer materials sent to Premio.

Recycling Your System

Premio is committed to being responsible to our environment by working to ensure that our electronic equipment is properly disposed of at the end of its useful life. Premio's computer recycling program plays a role in helping to protect the environment. Our take-back program enables consumers and businesses to dispose of used Premio's equipment in an environmentally sound manner.

For information about recycling in your state, please contact us with comments, other related questions, issues, or problems by contacting Customer Support at All-RMA-CA@premioinc.com or calling 800-568-6388.

You can also learn more about what recycling programs exist in your state:

California

The state of California passed legislation back on September 24, 2003, to fund a system that would recycle the collection of particular used electronic devices and parts (e-waste). As a result, the California Department of Resources Recycling and Recovery (CalRecycle) established this system in addition to the California Integrated Waste Management Board implementing regulations of this legislation. For more information on California's e-waste management program, please visit California's Electronic Waste Recycling page.

Connecticut

We are working in compliance with the Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection to help secure and protect the landfills with end of lifecycle computers. Through the state environmental regulations, we have implemented a recycling program free of charge for people who purchased a premio computer. This recycling program is an great example of business and local government working together to reduce the impact of electronic waste.

Illinois

The Illinois Electronic Products Recycling and Reuse Act, public act 99-0013, became effective July 10, 2015. Premio finances its share of the electronis recycling in the State of Illinois in accordance with the law. For information on registered electronics collectors, recyclers, refurbishers, e-waste residential collection sites, or general information on the program, please visit the Illinois Environmental Protection Agency website.

Maine

Beginning July 20, 2006, all waste computer monitors and televisions generated by households in Maine must be recycled (unless shipped out of state for disposal). Please contact your local municipality for information about how and where to recycle your computer monitors and television sets in your area. For more information about Maine's electronic waste law, visit the Maine Department of Environmental Protection website.

Maryland

We are working in compliance with the Maryland Department of the Environment to help secure and protect the landfills with end of lifecycle computers. Through the state environmental regulations, we have implemented a recycling program free of charge for people who purchased a premio computer. This recycling program is an great example of business and local government working together to reduce the impact of electronic waste.

Michigan

Michigan's statewide electronics recycling program (Senate Bill 897) was enacted on April 1, 2010. Premio offers a free mail-back program that meets the requirements of the Michigan recycling law. For more information about Michigan's electronic waste law, visit the Michigan Department of Environmental Quality website.

Missouri

The Missouri Manufacturer Responsibility and Consumer Convenience Equipment Collection and Recovery Act (Senate Bill 720) was enacted on April 30, 2010. Premio offers a mail-back program that meets the requirements of the Missouri recycling requirements. For more information about Missouri's electronic waste law, visit the E-Cycle Missouri website.

New Jersey

The Electronic Waste Management Act (P.L. 2007, c.347 as amended by P.L. 2008, c.130) was enacted in January 2009. Premio provides free recycling in compliance with the requirements of the New Jersey state law. For more information about New Jersey's electronic waste law, visit the E-Cycle New Jersey website.

Pennsylvania

The State of Pennsylvania has enacted Pennsylvania’s Covered Device Recycling Act (House Bill 708), Act 108 of 2010 that requires manufacturers of covered computer devices, covered television devices and peripherals (“covered devices”) whose products are sold in the state to participate in a recycling program. Manufacturers, either individually, or as part of a group, must establish, conduct and manage a plan to collect, transport and recycle covered devices. Premio provides free recycling in compliance with the Pennsylvania state law. Covered devices can be dropped off by eligible consumers at one of the plan collection sites. Please visit the RLGA website to view the list of collection sites.

Texas

The Texas Computer Equipment Recycling Act House (Bill 2714) was enacted on September 1, 2008. The law requires manufacturers to provide Texas household consumers with free and reasonably convenient collection, re-use and recycling opportunities for certain devices. For more information about Texas's electronic waste law, visit the Texas Commision on Environmental Quality website.

Washington

The Washington Department of Ecology finished adopting WAC 173-900 in 2007 requiring computer and television manufacturers to provide consumer-convenient recycling of their covered electronic products (CEPs) throughout the state beginning January 1, 2009. Covered electronic products, or CEPs, are computers, televisions, computer monitors, and portable or laptop computers used by households, small governments, small businesses,and charities. For more information about Washington's electronic waste law, visit the Washington Department of Ecology website.

All Other States

Recycling is available with qualifying purchases of new or certified refurbished Premio, Kaypro, or EchoStreams systems. Premio will accept recycling computers, notebooks, displays, and servers, except products contaminated or suspected of being contaminated with chemicals, biological agents or other substances that are not integral to the original new equipment or otherwise associated with normal office or household environments. To process recycling your old Premio/Kaypro/Echo Streams product, please access and fill out our Premio Recycling Form