{ "PageName":"2nd Gen AMD EPYC Processors","PageType":3,"Collections":[], "Tags":[],"Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Main menu","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Products","Url":"https://premioinc.com/products","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Server Storage","Url":"/pages/server-and-storage-solutions","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Flash Storage Server with Intel XEON SP","Url":"/collections/flachestreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Multi Node Servers with Intel SP","Url":"/collections/durastreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"OmniStreams: Intel® Xeon® Scalable Processor","Url":"/collections/omnistreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"High Density Servers with Intel Xeon SP","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"FlacheStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/flachestreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Multi Node Servers with AMD EPYC","Url":"/collections/durastreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ScaleStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ScaleStreams Products: JBODs","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-products-jbods","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"DuraStreams Products: JBODs","Url":"/collections/durastreams-products-jbods","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"SERVER STORAGE with INTEL® XEON® SCALABLE PROCESSORS","Url":"/pages/server-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Server Storage with AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/pages/server-storage-with-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"GridStreams: High Performance Computing GPU Servers","Url":"/collections/gridstreams-high-performance-computing-servers","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"GS206G-UN","Url":"/products/gridstreams-gs206g-un-2u-amd-epyc-server-with-6-gpus-and-6-nvme-2200w-hrp","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Just A Bunch Of Disk","Url":"/collections/just-a-bunch-of-disks","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"2nd Gen AMD EPYC Processors","Url":"/pages/2nd-gen-amd-epyc-processors","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Embedded Computer","Url":"/pages/embedded-computer","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Industrial Computer","Url":"/pages/rugged-fanless-systems","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"RCO-1000 Industrial Computer","Url":"/collections/rco-1000-series-fanless-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-3000 Industrial Computer","Url":"/collections/rco-3000-fanless-series-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-3600 Industrial PC with Intel® 6th/7th Gen Processor and Q170 PCH","Url":"/products/rco-3600","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-6000 Industrial Computer","Url":"/collections/rco-6000-series-fanless-pc","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Machine Vision Computer","Url":"/pages/machine-vision-system","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VCO-3100 Series Machine Vision Computer","Url":"/collections/vco-3100-series-machine-vision-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VCO-6000 Series Machine Vision Computer","Url":"/collections/vco-6000-series-machine-vision-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VCO-3400 Compact Performance","Url":"/collections/vco-3400","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Fanless Mini Computer","Url":"/collections/bco-1000-series-fanless-mini-pc","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Single Board Computers","Url":"/collections/industrial-motherboards","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Touch Display","Url":"/pages/industrial-touch-display","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VIO-200 Series","Url":"/collections/vio-200","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VIO-200-PC100","Url":"/collections/vio-200-pc100","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-200-PC200","Url":"/collections/vio-200-pc200","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-200-PC300","Url":"/collections/vio-200-pc300","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-200-MX100","Url":"/collections/vio-200-mx100","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"POE (POWER OVER ETHERNET) DIGITAL SIGNAGE","Url":"/collections/poe-power-over-ethernet-digital-signage","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ZERO BEZEL P-CAP TOUCH MONITOR","Url":"/collections/zero-bezel-p-cap-touch-monitor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Closed Frame Displays","Url":"/collections/industrial-closed-frame-displays","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Open Frame Displays","Url":"/collections/industrial-open-frame-displays","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"INDUSTRIAL LCD DISPLAY KIT","Url":"/collections/industrial-lcd-display-kit","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO Series Touch Monitors","Url":"/collections/vio-200-mx100","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-100 Series","Url":"/collections/vio-100","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VIO-100-PC100","Url":"/collections/vio-100-pc100","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-100-PC200","Url":"/collections/vio-100-pc200","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-100-PC300","Url":"/collections/vio-100-pc300","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-100-MX100","Url":"/collections/vio-100-mx100","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Edge Computer","Url":"/pages/edge-computer","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"In-Vehicle Fanless Computer","Url":"/pages/in-vehicle-fanless-computer","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"ACO-3000 Series In-Vehicle Fanless Computer","Url":"/collections/aco-3000-series-in-vehicle-fanless-computer","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ACO-6000 Series in-Vehicle Fanless Computer","Url":"/collections/aco-6000-series-in-vehicle-fanless-computer","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Rugged Edge Computer","Url":"/pages/rugged-edge-computer","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"RCO-3200","Url":"/collections/rco-3200","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-3400","Url":"/collections/rco-3400","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial GPU Computer","Url":"/collections/industrial-gpu-computer","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"WCO Series Waterproof Systems","Url":"/collections/wco-series-waterproof-systems","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"WCO-3200 IP65/67 Waterproof Computer","Url":"/products/wco-3200-ip65-67-waterproof-embedded-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"WCO-3400 Advanced IP65/67 Waterproof Computer","Url":"/products/wco-3400","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"OEM ODM Services","Url":"/pages/services-overview","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Customer Advocate","Url":"/pages/customer-advocate","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Flexible Manufacturing","Url":"/pages/flexible-manufacturing","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Lifecycle Management","Url":"/pages/lifecycle-management","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Product Engineering","Url":"/pages/product-engineering","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Quality Assurance","Url":"/pages/quality-assurance","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Customer Service","Url":"/pages/customer-service","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"News","Url":"/blogs/blog","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Blog","Url":"/blogs/blog","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Press Kits","Url":"/blogs/press-kits","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Tradeshow / Events","Url":"/blogs/tradeshow-events","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"About Us","Url":"/pages/about-us","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Support","Url":"/pages/contact-us","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Contact Us","Url":"/pages/contact-us","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Returns / Exchanges / Repairs (RMA)","Url":"/pages/returns-exchanges-and-repairs-rma","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Corporate Social Responsibility","Url":"/pages/corporate-social-responsibility","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Recycling","Url":"/pages/recycling","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Premio Recycling Request Form","Url":"/pages/premio-recycling-request-form","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Thank You For Your Recycling Form Submission","Url":"/pages/thank-you-for-your-recycling-form-submission","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Recycling Process","Url":"/pages/recycling-process","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Packing Instructions","Url":"/pages/packing-instructions","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Energy Efficiency","Url":"/pages/energy-efficiency","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"EPEAT","Url":"/pages/epeat","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Certifications","Url":"/pages/certifications","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, ]}]}
AMD Arrow

2nd Gen AMD EPYC™ Processors

Featuring the latest AMD "Zen 2" 64 Cores,
Infinity architecture, and PCIe® Gen 4

FlacheStreams - NVMe Flash Storage Servers
DuraStreams - High Availability Servers

AMD Epyc Partner Program Elite

2nd Gen AMD EPYC™ CPUs are a new breed of server processors which sets a higher standard for datacenters. Groundbreaking design gives AMD EPYC™ performance you can count on to propel your modern datacenter workloads. "Hardened at the Core" protection helps defend against side-channel attacks and secure encrypted virtualization keeps your data safe. The processor's agility helps you manage new deployments and changing workloads, simply and cost-effectively. AMD is the server processor company can count on for innovation and leadership today and into the future.

FlacheStreams: Flash Storage Servers

  • True balance architecture versus competitors
  • Highest Performance, Ultimate Throughput / IOPS
  • Supports Latest Solid-State Technology: SATA, SAS, and NVMe (PCIe3 x4)
  • Max PCIe4 Expansion Slots to eliminate bottlenecks

DuraStreams: High Availability Servers

  • Dual node design: Ultimate Redundancy and 24/7 runtime (HA)
  • End-to-end dual-ported NVMe or 12G SAS support for superior data-path redundancy
  • Max PCIe4 expansion slots for external IO bandwidth and minimum latency

EPYC by the numbers

AMD EPYC™ has been engineered for datacenters that rely on CPU performance. From oil and gas exploration, to in-memory databases, to big data analytics to production rendering to standard datacenter applications, highly parallel workloads have more cores to work with. AMD EPYC™ 7002 generation processors scale from 8 to 64 cores (16 to 128 threads per socket).

128

threads

up to

2.25GHz

base

up to

3.4GHz

boost

256MB

cache

Models

7742

7702

7702P

96

threads

up to

2.4GHz

base

up to

3.4GHz

boost

192MB

cache

Models

7642

7552

64

threads

up to

2.9GHz

base

up to

3.4GHz

boost

128MB

cache

Models

7542

7502

7502P

7452

48

threads

up to

2.8GHz

base

up to

3.35GHz

boost

128MB

cache

Models

7402

7402P

7352

32

threads

up to

3.0GHz

base

up to

3.3GHz

boost

up to

128MB

cache

Models

7302

7302P

7282

24

threads

up to

2.6GHz

base

up to

3.2GHz

boost

64MB

cache

Models

7272

16

threads

up to

3.2GHz

base

up to

3.4GHz

boost

up to

128MB

cache

Models

7262

7252

7252P

2nd Gen AMD EPYC Open

The secret is under the hood

AMD EPYC™ Infinity Architecture is a hybrid multi-die architecture that is reaching new heights with AMD EPYC™ 7002 Series processors. AMD Infinity Architecture now decouples two streams: eight dies for the processor cores, and one I/O die that supports security and communication outside the processor. With the agility to deliver the leading-edge process technology for CPU cores while letting I/O circuitry develop at its own rate, new capabilities can be brought to market faster

Forged from the finest silicon

AMD is first to market an x86 processor based on 7nm technology. With double the core density and optimizations that improve instructions per cycle, the result is 4x the Floating-Point performance of 1st Gen AMD EPYC™.
7nm process technology also brings energy efficiency. 2nd Gen AMD EPYC™ can provide the same performance at half the power consumption.

First to market PCIe® Gen 4 readiness

AMD EPYC™ processors are first to support PCIe Gen4 that delivers double the I/O performance over PCIe Gen3. You can use 128 lanes of I/O to double the network bandwidth that ties together HPC clusters and satisfies voracious needs for east-west bandwidth. For other application needs and in virtualized environments, you can connect with higher speed to GPU accelerators, NVMe drives, and you can even use integrated disk controllers to access spinning disks without the typical bottleneck of a PCIe RAID controller.

All-in feature set

AMD takes pride in having transparent relationships with its partners and customers. This means having an "all-in" feature set that delivers full flexibility at every level.
With AMD EPYC™, you have the agility to choose the processor your application requires without worrying about whether an important feature or capability is included. Whatever the number of cores you choose, you’ll have the I/O, memory, and memory bandwidth to accomplish what you need.

128

threads

up to

2.25GHz

base

up to

3.4GHz

boost

256MB

cache

Models

7742

7702

7702P

96

threads

up to

2.4GHz

base

up to

3.4GHz

boost

192MB

cache

Models

7642

7552

64

threads

up to

2.9GHz

base

up to

3.4GHz

boost

128MB

cache

Models

7542

7502

7502P

7452

48

threads

up to

2.8GHz

base

up to

3.35GHz

boost

128MB

cache

Models

7402

7402P

7352

32

threads

up to

3.0GHz

base

up to

3.3GHz

boost

up to

128MB

cache

Models

7302

7302P

7282

24

threads

up to

2.6GHz

base

up to

3.2GHz

boost

64MB

cache

Models

7272

16

threads

up to

3.2GHz

base

up to

3.4GHz

boost

up to

128MB

cache

Models

7262

7252

7252P

Contact Us

contact-form