{ "PageName":"ACO-3000 Series In-Vehicle Fanless Computer","PageType":1,"Collections":[], "Tags":[],"Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Main menu","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Products","Url":"https://premioinc.com/products","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Server Storage","Url":"/pages/server-and-storage-solutions","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Flash Storage Server with Intel XEON SP","Url":"/collections/flachestreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Multi Node Servers with Intel SP","Url":"/collections/durastreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"OmniStreams: Intel® Xeon® Scalable Processor","Url":"/collections/omnistreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"High Density Servers with Intel Xeon SP","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"FlacheStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/flachestreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Multi Node Servers with AMD EPYC","Url":"/collections/durastreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ScaleStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ScaleStreams Products: JBODs","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-products-jbods","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"DuraStreams Products: JBODs","Url":"/collections/durastreams-products-jbods","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"SERVER STORAGE with INTEL® XEON® SCALABLE PROCESSORS","Url":"/pages/server-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Server Storage with AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/pages/server-storage-with-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"GridStreams: High Performance Computing GPU Servers","Url":"/collections/gridstreams-high-performance-computing-servers","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"GS206G-UN","Url":"/products/gridstreams-gs206g-un-2u-amd-epyc-server-with-6-gpus-and-6-nvme-2200w-hrp","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Just A Bunch Of Disk","Url":"/collections/just-a-bunch-of-disks","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"2nd Gen AMD EPYC Processors","Url":"/pages/2nd-gen-amd-epyc-processors","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Embedded Computer","Url":"/pages/embedded-computer","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Industrial Computer","Url":"/pages/rugged-fanless-systems","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"RCO-1000 Industrial Computer","Url":"/collections/rco-1000-series-fanless-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-3000 Industrial Computer","Url":"/collections/rco-3000-fanless-series-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-3600 Industrial PC with Intel® 6th/7th Gen Processor and Q170 PCH","Url":"/products/rco-3600","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-6000 Industrial Computer","Url":"/collections/rco-6000-series-fanless-pc","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Machine Vision Computer","Url":"/pages/machine-vision-system","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VCO-3100 Series Machine Vision Computer","Url":"/collections/vco-3100-series-machine-vision-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VCO-6000 Series Machine Vision Computer","Url":"/collections/vco-6000-series-machine-vision-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VCO-3400 Compact Performance","Url":"/collections/vco-3400","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Fanless Mini Computer","Url":"/collections/bco-1000-series-fanless-mini-pc","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Single Board Computers","Url":"/collections/industrial-motherboards","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Touch Display","Url":"/pages/industrial-touch-display","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VIO-200 Series","Url":"/collections/vio-200","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VIO-200-PC100","Url":"/collections/vio-200-pc100","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-200-PC200","Url":"/collections/vio-200-pc200","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-200-PC300","Url":"/collections/vio-200-pc300","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-200-MX100","Url":"/collections/vio-200-mx100","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-200-PC400","Url":"/collections/vio-200-pc400","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"POE (POWER OVER ETHERNET) DIGITAL SIGNAGE","Url":"/collections/poe-power-over-ethernet-digital-signage","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ZERO BEZEL P-CAP TOUCH MONITOR","Url":"/collections/zero-bezel-p-cap-touch-monitor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Closed Frame Displays","Url":"/collections/industrial-closed-frame-displays","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Open Frame Displays","Url":"/collections/industrial-open-frame-displays","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"INDUSTRIAL LCD DISPLAY KIT","Url":"/collections/industrial-lcd-display-kit","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO Series Touch Monitors","Url":"/collections/vio-200-mx100","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-100 Series","Url":"/collections/vio-100","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VIO-100-PC100","Url":"/collections/vio-100-pc100","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-100-PC200","Url":"/collections/vio-100-pc200","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-100-PC300","Url":"/collections/vio-100-pc300","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-100-MX100","Url":"/collections/vio-100-mx100","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-100-PC400","Url":"/collections/vio-100-pc400","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Edge Computer","Url":"/pages/edge-computer","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"In-Vehicle Fanless Computer","Url":"/pages/in-vehicle-fanless-computer","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"ACO-3000 ","Url":"/collections/aco-3000-series-in-vehicle-fanless-computer","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ACO-6000","Url":"/collections/aco-6000-series-in-vehicle-fanless-computer","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Rugged Edge Computer","Url":"/pages/rugged-edge-computer","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"RCO-3200","Url":"/collections/rco-3200","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-3400","Url":"/collections/rco-3400","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial GPU Computer","Url":"/collections/industrial-gpu-computer","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"WCO Series Waterproof Computer","Url":"/collections/wco-series-waterproof-systems","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"WCO-3200","Url":"/products/wco-3200-ip65-67-waterproof-embedded-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"WCO-3400","Url":"/products/wco-3400","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"OEM ODM Services","Url":"/pages/services-overview","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Customer Advocate","Url":"/pages/customer-advocate","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Flexible Manufacturing","Url":"/pages/flexible-manufacturing","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Lifecycle Management","Url":"/pages/lifecycle-management","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Product Engineering","Url":"/pages/product-engineering","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Quality Assurance","Url":"/pages/quality-assurance","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Customer Service","Url":"/pages/customer-service","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"News","Url":"/blogs/blog","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Blog","Url":"/blogs/blog","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Press Kits","Url":"/blogs/press-kits","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Events","Url":"/blogs/tradeshow-events","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"About Us","Url":"/pages/about-us","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Support","Url":"/pages/contact-us","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Contact Us","Url":"/pages/contact-us","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Returns / Exchanges / Repairs (RMA)","Url":"/pages/returns-exchanges-and-repairs-rma","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Corporate Social Responsibility","Url":"/pages/corporate-social-responsibility","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Recycling","Url":"/pages/recycling","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Premio Recycling Request Form","Url":"/pages/premio-recycling-request-form","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Thank You For Your Recycling Form Submission","Url":"/pages/thank-you-for-your-recycling-form-submission","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Recycling Process","Url":"/pages/recycling-process","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Packing Instructions","Url":"/pages/packing-instructions","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Energy Efficiency","Url":"/pages/energy-efficiency","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"EPEAT","Url":"/pages/epeat","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Certifications","Url":"/pages/certifications","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, ]}]}

Specification:

ACO-3000 ACO-3011 ACO-3022
In-Vehicle Fanless Computer based on Intel® Browell-U processors In-Vehicle Fanless Computer based on Intel® Browell-U processors and with one PCI or PCIe x4 expansion slot In-Vehicle Fanless Computer based on Intel® Browell-U processors and with two PCI or PCIe x4 expansion slot
CPU Onboard Intel® Core™ i5-5350U, i3-5010U, Celeron® 3765U
Memory 1x 204-pin DDR3L-1333/1600 SO-DIMM, up to 8GB
Graphic Output 1x DVI-I, 1x Display Port
LAN 2x GbE RJ45 (Support Wake-on-LAN and PXE)
USB, Serial, & Digital I/O 4x RS-232/422/485, 2x USB 3.0, 2x USB 2.0, 8x isolated digital I/O
Storage 2x 2.5” SATA HDD Bay and 2x mSATA (RAID 0/1/5/10)
Internal Expansion Slot 2x Full-size mini-PCIe (shared with mSATA)
Power 9-48 VDC, AT/ATX Select, 3-pin Terminal Block
Ignition Management Delay On/Off, Battery Level Monitoring
Audio Line out/Mic In Phone Jack
Operating Temperature -40 °C to 70 °C
Operating System Supported Windows 10 IoT, Windows 8.1, WES8.1, Windows 7, WES7
Linux kernel 3.X
Dimensions (WxDxH)mm 185 x 197 x 57.4 mm 185 x 197 x 85 mm 185 x 197 x 105 mm
Weight 2.16 - 2.54 kg TBC TBC
Universal Expansion Slot (front) 1 (ACO-3000) 2 2
Universal Expansion Slot (rear) 0 0 0
1x PCIe x4 ACO-3011E
1x PCI ACO-3011P
2x PCIe x4 ACO-3022EE
2x PCI ACO-3022PP
4-Port GbE Expansion Option in Front Universal Expansion Slot (RJ-45 or M12 with PoE option) 1

Rugged In-Vehicle Fanless Computer with Intel® Broadwell-U Mobile Processor for vehicular applications

In-vehicle mobile applications needing balanced performance and low power draw will benefit from the ACO-3000’s Broadwell-U System-on-a-chip design for highly efficient operation.

  • Low-power efficient 15W TDP
  • Intel HD Graphics with Quick Sync
  • Turbo Boost Technology
  • vPro Platform for security and manageability
Processor Number Intel® Core™ i5-5350U Processor Intel® Core™ i3-5010U Processor Intel® Celeron® Processor 3765U
Cores/ Threads 2/4 2/4 2/2
Base Frequency 1.8 2.1 1.9
1 Core Turbo (Max) 2.9 N/A N/A
Intel® Smart Cache 3MB 3MB 2MB
Thermal Design Power 15 W (9.5 W cTPD) 15 W (10 W cTPD) 15 W (10 W cTPD)
Graphics Intel® HD Graphics 6000 Intel® HD Graphics 5500 Intel® HD Graphics
ACO 3000 Block Diagram

CAN Bus Transportation Protocol

Modular POE/LAN M12 For Security and Surveillance

Access and retrieve valuable vehicle data information by utilizing the ACO-3000’s CAN Bus capability to communicate with a vehicle’s various electronic computing units for enhanced functionalities.

  • Receive up to 6000 CAN messages per second
  • Support for Linux distributions
  • Dual CAN Bus ports for redundancy, flexibility, and customization
  • Applications for Aerospace, In-Vehicle, Industrial, Automation, etc.
Learn more about CAN Bus Protocol

Universal I/O Modules for Wide Expandability and Connectivity

Premio patented universal bracket designs provide ACO-3000 in-vehicle fanless computers additional expansion ports for peripheral devices.

  • Up to 2 Universal I/O Bracket Modules
  • Support for USB, DIO, Display Interfaces, COM, and LAN/PoE
  • M12 connectors available for secure and lockable connections
  • Up to 8 LAN/PoE devices for IP Cameras

Learn More about PoE(Power Over Ethernet) Technology

Modular POE/LAN M12 For Security and Surveillance
Power Ignition management

Power Ignition Management

The ACO-3000 features intelligent power ignition management to source a stable power supply from the vehicle’s battery. By linking with the vehicle’s ignition system, it is able to receive and send signals for powering the computer on/off.

  • Configurable for consumer 12V or industrial 24V electrical systems
  • Adjustable delay timer between 5 seconds up to 2 hours
  • Safely saves data before computer shutdown when ignition is cut off
  • Receives ignition signals to start computer boot sequence
Learn more about Power Ignition Management

Power Protection

Premio’s industrial design strength for embedded computers provide the ACO-3000 in-vehicle fanless computers a competitive advantage for integrated power protection measures.

  • Supports a wide voltage input range of 9 to 48VDC
  • Protects against fluctuating battery voltage levels during engine cranking
  • Reverse polarity protection safeguards sensitive components from faulty batteries and improper installations
  • Protection against hazardous overcurrent and overvoltage risks
Power Protection with vehicle battery
ACO-3000 Easy Removable SATA Tray

Storage

Easily removable storage bay allows for quick access when swapping drives for security and surveillance applications.

  • 1x Removable 2.5” SATA HDD/SDD Bay
  • 1x Internal 2.5” SATA HDD/SDD slot
  • 2x mSATA SSD slot
  • Support for RAID 0, 1, 5, 10

Industrial Reliability and Fanless Design

Ruggedized and purpose-built for harsh operating conditions, the ACO-3000 is a reliable computing solution for any mobile in-vehicle applications.

  • Fanless and Cableless Industrial Design
  • -40°C to 70°C Extended Wide Operating Temperatures
  • 50G Mechanical Shock Rating
  • 5 Grms , 5-500Hz Random Vibration Sustainability
  • E-Mark, EN50155, EN50121-3-2 Certified and Compliant
In vehicle Fanless and Cableless design
IOT network bubbles IoT connectivity

IoT Connectivity Ready

ACO-3000 supports Wifi 5(802.11ac), Bluetooth 4.1, Cellular 4G LTE. When connect these embedded edge computers to the cloud, we can optimize the functionality of different machines to achieve higher productivity and savings.

Multiple Antennas are in the front and the back of these in-vehicle computers to provide consistent and reliable connections whether it is wired, wifi or LTE. Dual SIM card slots optimize cellular signal selection and provide a backup to make sure mission critical data is delivered and stored.

Supported North America LTE Carriers

AT&T Mobile Carrier
T-Mobile Mobile Carrier
Verizon Mobile Carrier

Contact Us

contact-form