{ "PageName":"Press Kits","PageType":4,"Collections":[], "Tags":[],"Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Main menu","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Products","Url":"/pages/products-categories","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Server Storage","Url":"/pages/server-and-storage-solutions","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"FlacheStreams Products: Intel® Xeon® Scalable Processor","Url":"/collections/flachestreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"DuraStreams Products: Intel® Xeon® Scalable Processor","Url":"/collections/durastreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"OmniStreams: Intel® Xeon® Scalable Processor","Url":"/collections/omnistreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"High Density Servers with Intel Xeon SP","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"FlacheStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/flachestreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"DuraStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/durastreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ScaleStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ScaleStreams Products: JBODs","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-products-jbods","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"DuraStreams Products: JBODs","Url":"/collections/durastreams-products-jbods","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"SERVER STORAGE with INTEL® XEON® SCALABLE PROCESSORS","Url":"/pages/server-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Server Storage with AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/pages/server-storage-with-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Embedded IPC","Url":"/pages/embedded-ipc","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VCO-6000 Series Machine Vision System","Url":"/collections/vco-6000-series-machine-vision-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"BCO-1000 Series Basic Fanless System","Url":"/collections/bco-1000-series-basic-fanless-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RUGGED FANLESS SYSTEMS","Url":"/pages/rugged-fanless-systems","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"RCO-1000 Series Fanless System","Url":"/collections/rco-1000-series-fanless-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-3000 Series Fanless System","Url":"/collections/rco-3000-fanless-series-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-6000 Series Fanless PC","Url":"/collections/rco-6000-series-fanless-pc","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"IN-VEHICLE FANLESS SYSTEMS","Url":"/pages/in-vehicle-fanless-systems","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"ACO-3000 Series In-Vehicle Fanless System","Url":"/collections/aco-3000-series-in-vehicle-fanless-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ACO-6000 Series in-Vehicle Fanless System","Url":"/collections/aco-6000-series-in-vehicle-fanless-system","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"INDUSTRIAL MOTHERBOARDS","Url":"/collections/industrial-motherboards","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"GPU Computing System","Url":"/collections/industrial-gpu-computer","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Touch Display","Url":"/pages/industrial-touch-display","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VIO Series Panel PC","Url":"/collections/vio-series-panel-pc","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"POE (POWER OVER ETHERNET) DIGITAL SIGNAGE","Url":"/collections/poe-power-over-ethernet-digital-signage","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ZERO BEZEL P-CAP TOUCH MONITOR","Url":"/collections/zero-bezel-p-cap-touch-monitor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Closed Frame Displays","Url":"/collections/industrial-closed-frame-displays","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Open Frame Displays","Url":"/collections/industrial-open-frame-displays","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"INDUSTRIAL LCD DISPLAY KIT","Url":"/collections/industrial-lcd-display-kit","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO Series Touch Monitors","Url":"/collections/vio-series-touch-monitors","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Services","Url":"/pages/services-overview","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Customer Advocate","Url":"/pages/customer-advocate","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Flexible Manufacturing","Url":"/pages/flexible-manufacturing","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Lifecycle Management","Url":"/pages/lifecycle-management","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Product Engineering","Url":"/pages/product-engineering","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Quality Assurance","Url":"/pages/quality-assurance","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Customer Service","Url":"/pages/customer-service","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"News","Url":"/blogs/blog","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Blog","Url":"/blogs/blog","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Press Kits","Url":"/blogs/press-kits","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Tradeshow / Events","Url":"/blogs/tradeshow-events","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"About Premio","Url":"/pages/about-us","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Support","Url":"/pages/contact-us","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Contact Us","Url":"/pages/contact-us","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Returns / Exchanges / Repairs (RMA)","Url":"/pages/returns-exchanges-and-repairs-rma","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Corporate Social Responsibility","Url":"/pages/corporate-social-responsibility","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Recycling","Url":"/pages/recycling","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Premio Recycling Request Form","Url":"/pages/premio-recycling-request-form","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Thank You For Your Recycling Form Submission","Url":"/pages/thank-you-for-your-recycling-form-submission","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Recycling Process","Url":"/pages/recycling-process","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Packing Instructions","Url":"/pages/packing-instructions","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Energy Efficiency","Url":"/pages/energy-efficiency","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"EPEAT","Url":"/pages/epeat","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, ]}, ]}]}

FlacheSAN2 Has Attained A Sustainable Bandwidth Rate of 16.8 GB/s


September 04, 2012 11:51 AM Eastern Daylight Time CITY OF INDUSTRY, Calif.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Demonstrating unprecedented performance of Windows Server 2012-based storage, Cloud, Web 2.0 and high-performance applications, Premio (www.premioinc.com) today announced that it has attained a sustainable bandwidth rate of 16.8 GB/s of throughput in a single-client server configuration based on its FlacheSAN2Flash cache storage array. “LSI has worked closely with the industry to ensure that its latest 6G/bs SAS HBAs and MegaRAID® controllers remain at the cutting-edge of storage I/O performance, reliability, and interoperability, to help meet these needs.” “These exciting breakthroughs in performance delight customers by enabling new capabilities,” said Peter Han, vice president, Microsoft U.S. OEM. “We are very happy that our OEMs continue to innovate on the Microsoft Server 2012 platform.” As a U.S.-based premier provider of complete design, engineering, manufacturing services and server and storage appliance platforms to OEMs and ODMs around the globe, Premio excels at ‘build-to-order’ technology solutions using COTS (custom off-the-shelf) components for a lower total cost of ownership. The patent-pending FlacheSAN2-based custom solution produced by Echostreams can be integrated by Premio into a variety of applications including digital content streaming at the edge of the network, network-distributed cache for high performance computing as well as throughput-intensive applications such as online transaction processing (OLTP), data capturing and gaming. FlacheSAN2 is based on the latest Intel® DP Romley platform and a fast PCIe Gen3 I/O bus with support for up to nine PCIe I/O add-in cards/modules and 48 solid-state Flash drives for total of 11TB+ of storage for data caching. Designed with 2.5"x7mm size SSD bays housed in a 2U rack chassis, FlacheSAN2 provides unparalleled SSD density. Also built for exceptional processing power, the FlacheSAN2 is capable of supporting more than 3.8 million IOPS and up to 20GB/s of theoretical throughput. “In a 2U, 26 inch deep storage system, ordinary SSD Flash storage appliances typically only contain 24 storage bays,” said Kevin Wu, executive vice president, Premio. “Within the same form factor, FlacheSAN2, doubles the density and throughput with support for 48 SSD drives. The result is remarkable performance and unmatched $/GB value that is obtained using commercial off-the-shelf components.” The record benchmark performance has been achieved in a server platform running the Windows Server 2012 operating system. The server platform is communicating to the Premio FlacheSAN2 appliance equipped with 48 Intel® 520 Series 6Gb/s SATA solid-state disk (SSD) Flash drives with total raw storage capacity of 11TB of cache memory, Mellanox ConnectX®-3 56GB/s InfiniBand adapters and LSI 9207-8i 6GB/s SAS HBAs. “The explosive growth of data consumption has driven the need for solutions that can deliver ever-increasing storage I/O performance,” said Kelly Bryant, vice president of marketing, RAID Storage Division, LSI. “LSI has worked closely with the industry to ensure that its latest 6G/bs SAS HBAs and MegaRAID® controllers remain at the cutting-edge of storage I/O performance, reliability, and interoperability, to help meet these needs.” For more information about Premio and its products and services, please contact the Marketing Department at 800.9.PREMIO or visit: premioinc.com. About Premio Founded in 1989 Premio is a full-service, women and minority-owned business enterprise (WMBE Certified). Based in the USA, Premio maintains its position as a premier global provider of ODM solutions and OEM services in the U.S., EMEA and APAC. No matter what the complexity or volume of a project may be, our global manufacturing facilities are in place to accommodate all service level requirements. Premio’s California and Illinois manufacturing facilities strategically located in City of Industry and Aurora, our City of Industry manufacturing facility is 140,000 square feet and our Aurora facility is 40,000 square feet. Premio also has sales operations in Illinois, and New England. Note: Premio and the Premio logo is a trademark or registered trademark of Premio, Inc. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.