{ "PageName":"Press Kits","PageType":4,"Collections":[], "Tags":[],"Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Main menu","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Products","Url":"/pages/products-categories","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Server Storage","Url":"/pages/server-and-storage-solutions","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"FlacheStreams Products: Intel® Xeon® Scalable Processor","Url":"/collections/flachestreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"DuraStreams Products: Intel® Xeon® Scalable Processor","Url":"/collections/durastreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"OmniStreams: Intel® Xeon® Scalable Processor","Url":"/collections/omnistreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"High Density Servers with Intel Xeon SP","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"FlacheStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/flachestreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"DuraStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/durastreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ScaleStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ScaleStreams Products: JBODs","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-products-jbods","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"DuraStreams Products: JBODs","Url":"/collections/durastreams-products-jbods","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"SERVER STORAGE with INTEL® XEON® SCALABLE PROCESSORS","Url":"/pages/server-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Server Storage with AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/pages/server-storage-with-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Embedded IPC","Url":"/pages/embedded-ipc","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VCO-6000 Series Machine Vision System","Url":"/collections/vco-6000-series-machine-vision-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"BCO-1000 Series Basic Fanless System","Url":"/collections/bco-1000-series-basic-fanless-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RUGGED FANLESS SYSTEMS","Url":"/pages/rugged-fanless-systems","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"RCO-1000 Series Fanless System","Url":"/collections/rco-1000-series-fanless-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-3000 Series Fanless System","Url":"/collections/rco-3000-fanless-series-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-6000 Series Fanless PC","Url":"/collections/rco-6000-series-fanless-pc","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"IN-VEHICLE FANLESS SYSTEMS","Url":"/pages/in-vehicle-fanless-systems","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"ACO-3000 Series In-Vehicle Fanless System","Url":"/collections/aco-3000-series-in-vehicle-fanless-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ACO-6000 Series in-Vehicle Fanless System","Url":"/collections/aco-6000-series-in-vehicle-fanless-system","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"INDUSTRIAL MOTHERBOARDS","Url":"/collections/industrial-motherboards","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"GPU Computing System","Url":"/collections/industrial-gpu-computer","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Touch Display","Url":"/pages/industrial-touch-display","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VIO Series Panel PC","Url":"/collections/vio-series-panel-pc","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"POE (POWER OVER ETHERNET) DIGITAL SIGNAGE","Url":"/collections/poe-power-over-ethernet-digital-signage","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ZERO BEZEL P-CAP TOUCH MONITOR","Url":"/collections/zero-bezel-p-cap-touch-monitor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Closed Frame Displays","Url":"/collections/industrial-closed-frame-displays","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Open Frame Displays","Url":"/collections/industrial-open-frame-displays","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"INDUSTRIAL LCD DISPLAY KIT","Url":"/collections/industrial-lcd-display-kit","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO Series Touch Monitors","Url":"/collections/vio-series-touch-monitors","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Services","Url":"/pages/services-overview","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Customer Advocate","Url":"/pages/customer-advocate","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Flexible Manufacturing","Url":"/pages/flexible-manufacturing","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Lifecycle Management","Url":"/pages/lifecycle-management","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Product Engineering","Url":"/pages/product-engineering","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Quality Assurance","Url":"/pages/quality-assurance","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Customer Service","Url":"/pages/customer-service","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"News","Url":"/blogs/blog","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Blog","Url":"/blogs/blog","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Press Kits","Url":"/blogs/press-kits","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Tradeshow / Events","Url":"/blogs/tradeshow-events","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"About Premio","Url":"/pages/about-us","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Support","Url":"/pages/contact-us","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Contact Us","Url":"/pages/contact-us","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Returns / Exchanges / Repairs (RMA)","Url":"/pages/returns-exchanges-and-repairs-rma","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Corporate Social Responsibility","Url":"/pages/corporate-social-responsibility","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Recycling","Url":"/pages/recycling","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Premio Recycling Request Form","Url":"/pages/premio-recycling-request-form","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Thank You For Your Recycling Form Submission","Url":"/pages/thank-you-for-your-recycling-form-submission","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Recycling Process","Url":"/pages/recycling-process","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Packing Instructions","Url":"/pages/packing-instructions","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Energy Efficiency","Url":"/pages/energy-efficiency","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"EPEAT","Url":"/pages/epeat","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, ]}, ]}]}

Premio Introduces Three Families of Rugged Fanless PC for Embedded Applications


Premio, an industry-leading service provider for ODM/OEM computing technology, introduces three families of rugged fanless PC. These new series are designed for embedded applications where operating environments are harsh, such as machine automation, security surveillance, IOT gateway, outdoor signage player, among others. Premio's new hardware offerings include the RCO-1000 Series, RCO-3000 Series and RCO-6000 Series Fanless PC series, which incorporate Intel® Bay Trail, Broadwell-U and Skylake processor support respectively. All models support extended operating temperature (-25 to 70°C), 9~48VDC input with over/under-voltage and reverse polarity protection, 5Grms vibration and 50G/11ms shock protection, and cable-less design. All of the new PCs are built with one-piece extruded aluminum, and each has several form factors to support different I/O and expansion requirements. Custom I/O cards are available to bring additional I/O out without internal cabling. For example, COM port, DisplayPort, Digital I/O and 4-port Gigabit Ethernet (with or without 802.3at PoE) in RJ-45 or M12 connectors expansion can be added. Additional expansion options include mini-PCIe with universal I/O slots and PCIe or PCI slot(s) that allow further I/O expansion. In addition, all models come with the option of dual SIM card slots to support cellular network connection. With two mini-PCIe slots internally and multiple SMA antenna cut-out holes, system engineers have the freedom to configure different radios and network connections for a broad range of applications. With the latest processor technologies from Intel, these fanless PCs offer powerful computing and graphics performance in a compact form factor, while also consuming less power. System engineers now have comprehensive options to choose the performance, power consumption and form factor that best fit their applications. System development time and cost can be greatly reduced with these pre-qualified computing subsystems. By eliminating the cooling fan, system reliability and ruggedness are greatly improved. Preventive maintenance costs are also reduced because there is no more cooling fan failure and no more air filter to clean. To offer the greatest flexibility and maintain overall system performance, these fanless PCs are designed with modularity in mind from the start. In each series, the same motherboard is used to support different chassis and interchangeable expansion modules. Different modules can be configured based on system requirement and do not require internal cabling. In addition to the barebones systems, Premio also offers full system integration services from system build, revision control, inventory and distribution, and reverse logistics. The modular design also helps reduce the lead time and offer flexibility in system configuration. The benefits to the customers are flexibility and lower total cost of ownership from supply lead time, MTBF, and MTTR respective. RCO-1010 Explod View About Premio Premio, Inc. (Premio) is a premier and leading global ODM/OEM service provider in computing technology. The company designs and manufactures highly reliable, world-class product solutions for businesses with complex, highly specialized requirements. Premio has provided enterprise servers, embedded systems and touch panel systems for some of the world's premier technology companies. At Premio, hardware engineers go to extraordinary lengths to solve customers' most formidable challenges. The company achieves success by becoming more than another technology partner. Premio becomes a reliable "inside outsource"— an extension of its customers' businesses, work cultures, manufacturing processes and operations, modulating its solutions to answer any and all special requirements with speed, agility and precision. With state-of-the-art facilities in North America and Asia, Premio partners with some of the world's leading technology companies, including Intel, Microsoft, Kingston and DELL. "Never say impossible" is the Premio corporate motto, emphasizing the company's spirit of teamwork and devotion to innovative computing technology solutions. Contact: Colin Wu Colin.wu@premioinc.com Premio Headquarters 918 Radecki Court City of Industry, CA 91748 Tel: 626-839-3100 Premio Illinois 2012 Corporate Lane, Suite 132 Naperville, IL 60563 Tel: 630-620-8989