{ "PageName":"Premio Blog - Industrial and Embedded Computing - Edge to Cloud","PageType":4,"Collections":[], "Tags":[{"Title":"Agriculture 4.0","Url":""},{"Title":"Application Solution","Url":""},{"Title":"Edge Computer","Url":""},{"Title":"edgecompute","Url":""},{"Title":"Embedded","Url":""},{"Title":"Fanless","Url":""},{"Title":"In-Vehicle Computer","Url":""},{"Title":"Industrial Computer","Url":""},{"Title":"Industrial GPU Computer","Url":""},{"Title":"industrial pc","Url":""},{"Title":"Industry 4.0","Url":""},{"Title":"Insights","Url":""},{"Title":"IoT","Url":""},{"Title":"Podcast","Url":""},{"Title":"premio","Url":""},{"Title":"Server-Resources","Url":""},{"Title":"Servers","Url":""},{"Title":"smartagriculture","Url":""},{"Title":"Storage","Url":""},{"Title":"Tradeshow","Url":""},{"Title":"Waterproof Computer","Url":""},],"Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Main menu","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Products","Url":"https://premioinc.com/products","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Server Storage","Url":"/pages/server-and-storage-solutions","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Flash Storage Server with Intel XEON SP","Url":"/collections/flachestreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Multi Node Servers with Intel SP","Url":"/collections/durastreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"OmniStreams: Intel® Xeon® Scalable Processor","Url":"/collections/omnistreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"High Density Servers with Intel Xeon SP","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"FlacheStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/flachestreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Multi Node Servers with AMD EPYC","Url":"/collections/durastreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ScaleStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ScaleStreams Products: JBODs","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-products-jbods","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"DuraStreams Products: JBODs","Url":"/collections/durastreams-products-jbods","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"SERVER STORAGE with INTEL® XEON® SCALABLE PROCESSORS","Url":"/pages/server-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Server Storage with AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/pages/server-storage-with-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"GridStreams: High Performance Computing GPU Servers","Url":"/collections/gridstreams-high-performance-computing-servers","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"GS206G-UN","Url":"/products/gridstreams-gs206g-un-2u-amd-epyc-server-with-6-gpus-and-6-nvme-2200w-hrp","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Just A Bunch Of Disk","Url":"/collections/just-a-bunch-of-disks","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"2nd Gen AMD EPYC Processors","Url":"/pages/2nd-gen-amd-epyc-processors","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Embedded Computer","Url":"/pages/embedded-computer","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Industrial Computer","Url":"/pages/rugged-fanless-systems","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"RCO-1000 Industrial Computer","Url":"/collections/rco-1000-series-fanless-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-3000 Industrial Computer","Url":"/collections/rco-3000-fanless-series-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-3600 Industrial PC with Intel® 6th/7th Gen Processor and Q170 PCH","Url":"/products/rco-3600","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-6000 Industrial Computer","Url":"/collections/rco-6000-series-fanless-pc","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Machine Vision Computer","Url":"/pages/machine-vision-system","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VCO-3100 Series Machine Vision Computer","Url":"/collections/vco-3100-series-machine-vision-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VCO-6000 Series Machine Vision Computer","Url":"/collections/vco-6000-series-machine-vision-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VCO-3400 Compact Performance","Url":"/collections/vco-3400","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Fanless Mini Computer","Url":"/collections/bco-1000-series-fanless-mini-pc","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Single Board Computers","Url":"/collections/industrial-motherboards","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Touch Display","Url":"/pages/industrial-touch-display","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VIO-200 Series","Url":"/collections/vio-200","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VIO-200-PC100","Url":"/collections/vio-200-pc100","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-200-PC200","Url":"/collections/vio-200-pc200","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-200-PC300","Url":"/collections/vio-200-pc300","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-200-MX100","Url":"/collections/vio-200-mx100","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-200-PC400","Url":"/collections/vio-200-pc400","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"POE (POWER OVER ETHERNET) DIGITAL SIGNAGE","Url":"/collections/poe-power-over-ethernet-digital-signage","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ZERO BEZEL P-CAP TOUCH MONITOR","Url":"/collections/zero-bezel-p-cap-touch-monitor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Closed Frame Displays","Url":"/collections/industrial-closed-frame-displays","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Open Frame Displays","Url":"/collections/industrial-open-frame-displays","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"INDUSTRIAL LCD DISPLAY KIT","Url":"/collections/industrial-lcd-display-kit","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO Series Touch Monitors","Url":"/collections/vio-200-mx100","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-100 Series","Url":"/collections/vio-100","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VIO-100-PC100","Url":"/collections/vio-100-pc100","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-100-PC200","Url":"/collections/vio-100-pc200","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-100-PC300","Url":"/collections/vio-100-pc300","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-100-MX100","Url":"/collections/vio-100-mx100","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO-100-PC400","Url":"/collections/vio-100-pc400","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Edge Computer","Url":"/pages/edge-computer","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"In-Vehicle Fanless Computer","Url":"/pages/in-vehicle-fanless-computer","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"ACO-3000 ","Url":"/collections/aco-3000-series-in-vehicle-fanless-computer","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ACO-6000","Url":"/collections/aco-6000-series-in-vehicle-fanless-computer","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Rugged Edge Computer","Url":"/pages/rugged-edge-computer","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"RCO-3200","Url":"/collections/rco-3200","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-3400","Url":"/collections/rco-3400","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial GPU Computer","Url":"/collections/industrial-gpu-computer","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"WCO Series Waterproof Computer","Url":"/collections/wco-series-waterproof-systems","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"WCO-3200","Url":"/products/wco-3200-ip65-67-waterproof-embedded-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"WCO-3400","Url":"/products/wco-3400","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"OEM ODM Services","Url":"/pages/services-overview","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Customer Advocate","Url":"/pages/customer-advocate","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Flexible Manufacturing","Url":"/pages/flexible-manufacturing","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Lifecycle Management","Url":"/pages/lifecycle-management","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Product Engineering","Url":"/pages/product-engineering","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Quality Assurance","Url":"/pages/quality-assurance","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Customer Service","Url":"/pages/customer-service","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"News","Url":"/blogs/blog","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Blog","Url":"/blogs/blog","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Press Kits","Url":"/blogs/press-kits","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Events","Url":"/blogs/tradeshow-events","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"About Us","Url":"/pages/about-us","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Support","Url":"/pages/contact-us","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Contact Us","Url":"/pages/contact-us","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Returns / Exchanges / Repairs (RMA)","Url":"/pages/returns-exchanges-and-repairs-rma","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Corporate Social Responsibility","Url":"/pages/corporate-social-responsibility","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Recycling","Url":"/pages/recycling","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Premio Recycling Request Form","Url":"/pages/premio-recycling-request-form","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Thank You For Your Recycling Form Submission","Url":"/pages/thank-you-for-your-recycling-form-submission","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Recycling Process","Url":"/pages/recycling-process","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Packing Instructions","Url":"/pages/packing-instructions","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Energy Efficiency","Url":"/pages/energy-efficiency","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"EPEAT","Url":"/pages/epeat","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Certifications","Url":"/pages/certifications","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, ]}]}

DDI Solutions Custom-Tailored to The Client's Needs

Feature-rich, scalable solutions at a lower unit cost

As one of Canada’s top tech companies delivers software-based DNS, DHCP and IP Address Management (DDI) solutions enabling their customers to build and manage their most complex network infrastructure. The DDI solutions provider wanted next generation XMB servers, capable of handling 64-bit instruction and virtualization and the solution needed to support port redundancy, remote manageability, and scalability.

Fully-branded, next-gen hardware, tailored to the customer

Paying careful attention to their requirements, Premio's product engineering team developed custom hardware to meet their needs, including:

  • A custom designed Intel Bay Trail based SBC system board and a mini-PCIe dual Ethernet port add-on card for next-generation XMB product performance.
  • A retooled XMB chassis design with a quad Ethernet port, ATX power.
  • Custom SBC firmware to support SMBIOS remote management features and ACPI power management functions under Debian Linux.
  • PWN fans to better manage system thermal performance.
  • A low-power E3800 processor with Level-6 high efficiency power adapter.
  • A special lite-up front LED 3D logo design to align with the branding signature of current DDI server product lines.

To make sure the client had exactly what they needed, Premio also conducted a thermal simulation to fine tune system design to accommodate more components without increased chassis dimension.

Triple-digit increases in performance and pre-orders

With Premio’s upgraded hardware, the client saw a 300% increase system performance and a 100% increase Ethernet port density, along with a 50% reduction in power consumption and a 70% reduction in heat emissions. The system MTBF was also improved by 30%. The cleint's customers can now port their software applications with more selling features and, as a result, BlueCat has seen pre-orders jump 200%.

  [ddownload id="4245"]  CASE STUDY: Leading DDI Solutions Provider