{ "PageName":"Press Kits","PageType":4,"Collections":[], "Tags":[],"Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Main menu","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Products","Url":"/pages/products-categories","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Server Storage","Url":"/pages/server-and-storage-solutions","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"FlacheStreams Products: Intel® Xeon® Scalable Processor","Url":"/collections/flachestreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"DuraStreams Products: Intel® Xeon® Scalable Processor","Url":"/collections/durastreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"OmniStreams: Intel® Xeon® Scalable Processor","Url":"/collections/omnistreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"High Density Servers with Intel Xeon SP","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"FlacheStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/flachestreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"DuraStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/durastreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ScaleStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ScaleStreams Products: JBODs","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-products-jbods","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"DuraStreams Products: JBODs","Url":"/collections/durastreams-products-jbods","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"SERVER STORAGE with INTEL® XEON® SCALABLE PROCESSORS","Url":"/pages/server-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Server Storage with AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/pages/server-storage-with-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Embedded IPC","Url":"/pages/embedded-ipc","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VCO-6000 Series Machine Vision System","Url":"/collections/vco-6000-series-machine-vision-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"BCO-1000 Series Basic Fanless System","Url":"/collections/bco-1000-series-basic-fanless-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RUGGED FANLESS SYSTEMS","Url":"/pages/rugged-fanless-systems","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"RCO-1000 Series Fanless System","Url":"/collections/rco-1000-series-fanless-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-3000 Series Fanless System","Url":"/collections/rco-3000-fanless-series-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-6000 Series Fanless PC","Url":"/collections/rco-6000-series-fanless-pc","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"IN-VEHICLE FANLESS SYSTEMS","Url":"/pages/in-vehicle-fanless-systems","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"ACO-3000 Series In-Vehicle Fanless System","Url":"/collections/aco-3000-series-in-vehicle-fanless-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ACO-6000 Series in-Vehicle Fanless System","Url":"/collections/aco-6000-series-in-vehicle-fanless-system","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"INDUSTRIAL MOTHERBOARDS","Url":"/collections/industrial-motherboards","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"GPU Computing System","Url":"/collections/industrial-gpu-computer","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Touch Display","Url":"/pages/industrial-touch-display","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VIO Series Panel PC","Url":"/collections/vio-series-panel-pc","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"POE (POWER OVER ETHERNET) DIGITAL SIGNAGE","Url":"/collections/poe-power-over-ethernet-digital-signage","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ZERO BEZEL P-CAP TOUCH MONITOR","Url":"/collections/zero-bezel-p-cap-touch-monitor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Closed Frame Displays","Url":"/collections/industrial-closed-frame-displays","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Open Frame Displays","Url":"/collections/industrial-open-frame-displays","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"INDUSTRIAL LCD DISPLAY KIT","Url":"/collections/industrial-lcd-display-kit","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO Series Touch Monitors","Url":"/collections/vio-series-touch-monitors","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Services","Url":"/pages/services-overview","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Customer Advocate","Url":"/pages/customer-advocate","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Flexible Manufacturing","Url":"/pages/flexible-manufacturing","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Lifecycle Management","Url":"/pages/lifecycle-management","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Product Engineering","Url":"/pages/product-engineering","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Quality Assurance","Url":"/pages/quality-assurance","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Customer Service","Url":"/pages/customer-service","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"News","Url":"/blogs/blog","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Blog","Url":"/blogs/blog","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Press Kits","Url":"/blogs/press-kits","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Tradeshow / Events","Url":"/blogs/tradeshow-events","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"About Premio","Url":"/pages/about-us","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Support","Url":"/pages/contact-us","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Contact Us","Url":"/pages/contact-us","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Returns / Exchanges / Repairs (RMA)","Url":"/pages/returns-exchanges-and-repairs-rma","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Corporate Social Responsibility","Url":"/pages/corporate-social-responsibility","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Recycling","Url":"/pages/recycling","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Premio Recycling Request Form","Url":"/pages/premio-recycling-request-form","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Thank You For Your Recycling Form Submission","Url":"/pages/thank-you-for-your-recycling-form-submission","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Recycling Process","Url":"/pages/recycling-process","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Packing Instructions","Url":"/pages/packing-instructions","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Energy Efficiency","Url":"/pages/energy-efficiency","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"EPEAT","Url":"/pages/epeat","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, ]}, ]}]}

Premio Now to Offer an Industrial Graphics Processing Unit (GPU) Computer on its High-Performance Embedded Industrial PCs and Machine Vision Systems


 

Premio Now to Offer an Industrial Graphics Processing Unit (GPU) Computer on its High-Performance Embedded Industrial PCs and Machine Vision Systems

GREATER LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA – As industrial automation gravitates toward a smarter and more intelligent “Industry 4.0” era, Premio continues to be at the forefront of this shift with its latest release of high-performance industrial GPU computers. Premio, a premier global ODM/OEM service provider in computing technology, is adding a power-efficient GPU solution to its robust portfolio of Industrial Embedded Computers (RCO-6020-1050TI) and Machine Vision System products (VCO-6020-1050TI) to meet the growing demands for machine intelligence on factory floors.

“The ability for traditional industrial computers to use vison and image processing is an essential prerequisite for machine learning,” Premio’s Embedded IPC Product Manager, Calvin Chen said. “By consolidating GPU analysis locally at the edge and eliminating the need for the cloud, factory automation applications can now have immediate access to highly-efficient but more intelligent machines.”

OEM customers and strategic distribution partners can now purchase the new industrial GPU computers directly from Premio.  This release of industrial GPU computers has been tested and certified to provide outstanding machine vision performance, robust edge-computing, and flexible I/O expandability for a variety of factory automation applications. With GPU-enhanced computing now as an option, Premio’s industrial embedded PC products offer accelerated on-demand performance for signal processing, image recognition, and radar imaging. These computation abilities especially image recognition, give way to an enormous amount of opportunities for machine intelligence in industrial automation environments.

Premio’s current generation of industrial computers (RCO-6000 and VCO-6000 Series) are designed specifically for machine automation/vision operations needing low-power performance and long-term reliability. Once deployed, the rugged and durable design of Premio’s industrial computers are all proven to function properly in harsh factory environments, delivering 24/7 continuous automation and manufacturing efficiency.  Everything from its: rugged and cable-less design; wide-temperature ratings (-25 to 70C); wide rage voltage input (9 to 48 VDC); shock and vibration levels (3-5 GRMS); flexible I/O ports; and multiple expansion slots provide a comprehensive industrial computing product offering. 

In addition to all the key industrial benefits already featured on Premio’s industrial computers, the new industrial GPU computers (RCO-6020-1050TI and VCO-6020-1050TI) can be configured with a NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050Ti graphics processing unit (GPU). The GTX 1050Ti GPU provides a pure performance boost (1.98 TFLOPS) for applications workloads requiring parallelism and intensive computation such as image processing/inspection, vision guided robotics, machine learning, and neural networking.

“By combining our proven rugged systems with an industrial graded GPU, our new GPU computers enable industrial automation manufactures the ability to receive real-time image processing and analysis directly on the factory floor,” Chen also said. “This type of data access and real-time analysis is defining the way business decisions are being made; especially in a time where data is becoming more valuable than oil, predictive analysis with machine intelligence is the way of the future.”

The RCO-6020-1050TI and VCO-6020-1050TI is also built around the proven technology for both image processing and compute. With the combination of Intel’s 7th Generation (Kaby Lake) dual-core processers and NVIDIA’s GeForce GTX 1050Ti (Pascal) CUDA Cores GPU, Premio continues to design and build a variety of versatile embedded IoT computing solutions targeted  specifically for key vertical markets in industrial automation, machine and computer visioning, military/defense, and human machine interface kiosks.

For more information about Premio’s new industrial GPU computers and other embedded IoT solutions please visit https://premioinc.com/ or email sales@premioinc.com to learn more.

About Premio, Inc.

Premio is a premier global ODM/OEM provider in computing technology. We design and manufacture highly reliable, world-class product solutions for businesses with complex, highly specialized requirements. For over 30 years, our engineering expertise and manufacturing agility have been delivering hardware solutions in enterprise servers/storage, industrial embedded systems and Industrial touch panel systems for some of the world’s premier technology companies.

With state-of-the-art facilities in North America and Asia, we help supply robust computing technology to some of the world’s leading technology companies that range from: start-ups, small/medium sizes, and multi-national enterprises. Learn more by visiting our website at https://premioinc.com/

Your Success, Our Commitment!