{ "PageName":"Blog","PageType":4,"Collections":[], "Tags":[],"Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Main menu","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Products","Url":"/pages/products-categories","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Server Storage","Url":"/pages/server-and-storage-solutions","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"FlacheStreams Products: Intel® Xeon® Scalable Processor","Url":"/collections/flachestreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"DuraStreams Products: Intel® Xeon® Scalable Processor","Url":"/collections/durastreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"OmniStreams: Intel® Xeon® Scalable Processor","Url":"/collections/omnistreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"High Density Servers with Intel Xeon SP","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"FlacheStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/flachestreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"DuraStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/durastreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ScaleStreams Products: AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-products-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ScaleStreams Products: JBODs","Url":"/collections/scalestreams-products-jbods","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"DuraStreams Products: JBODs","Url":"/collections/durastreams-products-jbods","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"SERVER STORAGE with INTEL® XEON® SCALABLE PROCESSORS","Url":"/pages/server-intel-xeon-scalable-processor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Server Storage with AMD EPYC Processor","Url":"/pages/server-storage-with-amd-epyc-processor","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Embedded IPC","Url":"/pages/embedded-ipc","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VCO-6000 Series Machine Vision System","Url":"/collections/vco-6000-series-machine-vision-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"BCO-1000 Series Basic Fanless System","Url":"/collections/bco-1000-series-basic-fanless-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RUGGED FANLESS SYSTEMS","Url":"/pages/rugged-fanless-systems","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"RCO-1000 Series Fanless System","Url":"/collections/rco-1000-series-fanless-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-3000 Series Fanless System","Url":"/collections/rco-3000-fanless-series-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"RCO-6000 Series Fanless PC","Url":"/collections/rco-6000-series-fanless-pc","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"IN-VEHICLE FANLESS SYSTEMS","Url":"/pages/in-vehicle-fanless-systems","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"ACO-3000 Series In-Vehicle Fanless System","Url":"/collections/aco-3000-series-in-vehicle-fanless-system","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ACO-6000 Series in-Vehicle Fanless System","Url":"/collections/aco-6000-series-in-vehicle-fanless-system","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"INDUSTRIAL MOTHERBOARDS","Url":"/collections/industrial-motherboards","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"GPU Computing System","Url":"/collections/industrial-gpu-computer","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Touch Display","Url":"/pages/industrial-touch-display","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"VIO Series Panel PC","Url":"/collections/vio-series-panel-pc","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"POE (POWER OVER ETHERNET) DIGITAL SIGNAGE","Url":"/collections/poe-power-over-ethernet-digital-signage","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"ZERO BEZEL P-CAP TOUCH MONITOR","Url":"/collections/zero-bezel-p-cap-touch-monitor","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Closed Frame Displays","Url":"/collections/industrial-closed-frame-displays","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Industrial Open Frame Displays","Url":"/collections/industrial-open-frame-displays","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"INDUSTRIAL LCD DISPLAY KIT","Url":"/collections/industrial-lcd-display-kit","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"VIO Series Touch Monitors","Url":"/collections/vio-series-touch-monitors","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Services","Url":"/pages/services-overview","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Customer Advocate","Url":"/pages/customer-advocate","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Flexible Manufacturing","Url":"/pages/flexible-manufacturing","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Lifecycle Management","Url":"/pages/lifecycle-management","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Product Engineering","Url":"/pages/product-engineering","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Quality Assurance","Url":"/pages/quality-assurance","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Customer Service","Url":"/pages/customer-service","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"News","Url":"/blogs/blog","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Blog","Url":"/blogs/blog","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Press Kits","Url":"/blogs/press-kits","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Tradeshow / Events","Url":"/blogs/tradeshow-events","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"About Premio","Url":"/pages/about-us","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Support","Url":"/pages/contact-us","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Contact Us","Url":"/pages/contact-us","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Returns / Exchanges / Repairs (RMA)","Url":"/pages/returns-exchanges-and-repairs-rma","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Corporate Social Responsibility","Url":"/pages/corporate-social-responsibility","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Recycling","Url":"/pages/recycling","Menus":[ {"MenuName":"Premio Recycling Request Form","Url":"/pages/premio-recycling-request-form","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Thank You For Your Recycling Form Submission","Url":"/pages/thank-you-for-your-recycling-form-submission","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Recycling Process","Url":"/pages/recycling-process","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"Packing Instructions","Url":"/pages/packing-instructions","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, {"MenuName":"Energy Efficiency","Url":"/pages/energy-efficiency","Menus":[ ]}, {"MenuName":"EPEAT","Url":"/pages/epeat","Menus":[ ]}, ]}, ]}, ]}]}

California


Cars are our main form of transportation. Throughout the evolution of cars, we’ve seen the emergence and growing popularity of hybrid/electric cars. One of the most premium car corporations today even specializes in electric cars, Tesla. Popularity for hybrid cars stems from the fact that it can save you money in the long run by helping you save gas money. Popularity has grown also from the evident signs of pollution in our environment and the detrimental effects that we’re responsible for. Car emissions have been contributing to the depletion of our ozone layer, and this depletion is wreaking havoc on our environment and on us. It is causing negative health effects on humans such as weakened immune systems, skin cancer, cataracts, skin aging, and harmful lung related functions (chest pain, throat irritation, and difficulty breathing).   The goal to reduce air pollutants and emissions is universally shared, every country is more aware of their effect and harmful impact on the environment. Some countries like India, Norway, China, Germany, France, and the U.K., have already taken measures to not add to the air pollution by looking for alternatives to vehicles that are solely powered by fossil fuels. China has already curated a plan to exit fossil-fuel vehicle sales. The transportation sector is globally contributing 15% of man-made carbon emissions.   California is taking note of what other countries are adopting and enacting. California may also be adopting some new measures for cars by 2040, which is a later goal then many of the previously mentioned countries. A new bill introduced by Democratic California Assemblyman, Phil Ting, if enacted, would require California’s motor vehicle department to only register vehicles that didn’t produce emissions. Based on this information, this would only allow eco-friendly cars that are only battery-electric or hydrogen fuel-cell. He plans to introduce this bill this January when the lawmakers return to Sacramento for the legislative season.   How will this help?   Transportation in the U.S. is the top culprit for greenhouse gas emissions. By enacting this bill, the air pollutants will be cut drastically. This enactment will also help California achieve its goal to “slash emissions by 80% from 1990 levels by 2050.” If this measure is successfully done, it might create a trend among other states and become a federal rule. This will in turn, affect automobile makers as they need to create enough products to meet the demand for electric cars. While many automobile makers have adeed clean air vehicles to their inventory, customers are going to want to see more variety. SUVs which are large cars that consume a large amount of gas per mile, are also seeing improvements. Some SUVs  are using a combination of battery-electric and hydrogen fuel-cell to operate.   Automobile makers are facing new challenges as many countries aim to ban petrol-based vehicles completely in the near future. Automobile makers like “Mercedes Benz and Volkswagen have since firmed up on their hydrogen and electric car efforts.” These measures will help them conduct businesses in countries like Norway that plans to ban fossil fuel-cars and petrol-based cars by 2025. Similar to Norway, India is planning on banning the sale of such cars by 2030 and France & the U.K. to enact the same measure by 2040. Countries all over the world are taking the steps necessary to help with reducing air pollutants and emissions. The U.S. may copy these measures and enact them. This will have a positive effect on us and our environment soon.   https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2017-12-05/california-bill-to-banish-gasoline-cars-by-2040-is-in-the-works https://futurism.com/california-working-ban-gas-powered-cars-2040/ http://www.7continents5oceans.com/ozone-layer-depletion-causes-effects-and-solutions https://futurism.com/these-7-countries-want-to-say-goodbye-to-fossil-fuel-based-cars/